Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really comfy bed

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The bed was really comfy. We left early so didn't eat the free breakfast and cannot comment on that
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Danny, Hotel Management
thank you for your recent stay, we hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Close to Mammoth Cave

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We met family traveling from Missouri to Tennessee. We stayed overnight and toured Mammoth Cave together the following morning before they continued on to Tennessee. The only negative about the room was the mattress was very soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Fine for one night. Bathroom too small especially vanity area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Danny, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us and reviewing us. We hope your next stay with us would be better than your previous one. Thank You!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hotel called at 9AM and woke me up asking if I was checking out. Then called every thirty mins to see when I was leaving the room so they could have room service come clean so they could rent the room out. I said I was going to call corporate if they kept calling- the guy said "fine I don't care I need the room"
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Tom, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear the inconvenience and bad experience you had on your past stay. we will be sure next time to get you had pleasant stay with an great experience. Thank You!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for price.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The price and availability was what drew me in. And we were happy with the accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your time to do an review for us. we are glad that you liked your stay and we will see you soon in future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Relaxing Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very Relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind, positive feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and quiet.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was adequate for the price. Quiet. Comfortable bed and couch with coffee table in the king room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Satisfactory. We were down at WKU for Homecoming and needed a comfortable, clean room to sleep in a few hours a night. This provides just that, nothing extra!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Thought the hotel looked nice in the pictures, however, it was a run down hotel. Very dirty and smelly inside the room. Stained covers and chairs as well. The worst part was how loud it was. Until 2am, you can hear cars racing on the street and in parking lot. Lots of partying in the room next to me. Awful experienec.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Easy to get in and out.
Location: Lots of places to eat an shop.
The room was clen, and the breakfast was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Danny, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.