Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Nice updated room and very clean. Beds were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Room was okay, bed was comfortable.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Location: Only one fast food restaurant in walking distance.
Only stayed for overnight, after driving from Florida to Illinois.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dirty sheets

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Was easy to find. Overall nice building.
Cons: Communication- must speak fluent English. Housekeeping. Clean bedding a must Manners- cordial service.
Staff none too friendly,,,but they don't speak fluent English. Room looked ok on arrival, but upon getting ready for bed, discovered sheets were badly stained with obvious body stains. They hadn't been changed in a while obviously. Called desk, they sent a guy up, no sheets, had to come in for inspection first, finally came back and changed sheets out. Took him forever it seemed. And was obvious he was not happy about doing it. I had no sympathy for him doing what was supposed to be done before I arrived. There was a nice large refrig w freezer and microwave tho, so overall, not terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Booking mix-up

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Cheap and cheerful?
Cons: Install an elevator
Location: Hotel location was good and only 10 mins to nearby restaurants
Booked for a room with two queen beds but was given room with one bed. Receptionist said it couldn't be changed because the booking they received from Expedia was for one king bed, even when shown the confirmation email she still said she couldn't do anything about it and told us go phone Expedia ourselves. This was unacceptable to us and only after threatening to walk and get another hotel she back-tracked and gave us a room as in our initial booking at the same rate. Why couldn't she have done this in the first place?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
very nice and very comfortable. and very clean. the staff was very friendly and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville ky

Did not live up to reviews

Posted Sep 30, 2017
From a Smoking hall and a room with the squeakist beds I've ever had to a poolside room with spider webs, we decided it was best not to stay and just drive home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Close to the interstate for travelers

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel was very accommodating to our needs. Our room was close to the exit for easy access to and from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mayfield, Kentucky

Clean, comfortable bed

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Clean room. Coffee was weaker than I usually drink. Large television. Comfortable bed. Pillows were not firm enough. Breakfast needed improvement. English muffin tasted odd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

One night breeze in and out

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Hotel was okay, just dated. We had come to see son for a day and knew we would only be sleeping there so we went for lower cost hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast.
Cons: Accessible bathroom was extremely small and had a pocket door which was very heavy and did not slide easily.
Staff was very friendly, parking close to our room, beds were comfortable. Easy access from interstate.