Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Good location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Was in town for the Vets'n'Vettes get together. Clean, quiet room close to the Interstate, restaurants, and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
rooms need updating. beds too hard. clerk knocked on door and asked my name for some reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berea KY

Close to conference center

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Came in for one night stay great location to food shopping and center I was to attend. Staff very nice and helpful. Overall will use this hotel again when back in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Horrible smell and uncomfortable

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The smoke smell is awful and you cannot breathe. Was told they were sold out when there was no way. Clean but just old and beds are small and uncomfortable. Pay a little more and get one of the name brand newer hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful smoke smell

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Horrible smoke smell where it burns your eyes and throat. Just an old hotel and smokey. I dont know why anyone would stay here. Pay a little bit more and get a new hotel, country inn, hyatt, etc. I cannot believe we stayed here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Posted Oct 2, 2017
It was ok and seemed clean but not worth $100, maybe $50. Don't remember having the choice of smoking or non-smoking and it ended up being a smoking room and of course it smelled. We had to call twice to get the TV to work and took 15 minutes 3 times to reboot the DISH box. Won't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Small, poorly equipped, not clean, noisy

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Breakfast, room setup, control of noisy guests (drag racing in the parking lot), cleanliness
The room felt cramped, it was not as clean as it could be, the staff did not control the noise going on in the parking lot, poor continental breakfast offerings, poor value for money spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great value, clean, yummy breakfast, great restaurants close by. Stayed two nights for the eclipse and they kindly offered eclipse viewers!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Bowling Green Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Did not like the outside entry to the room.
Location: Location was near the freeway, so it was convenient.
When we booked this hotel, our options were few so we were glad to even find a room. It is an old hotel with some minor renovations.
4 out of 5
by chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels