Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay in Kentucky

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient and clean room. Helpful and courteous staff.
Convenient to I-75 and welcome respite from Nashville traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, KY

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Was traveling & was trying to keep up with weather. TV was out when I woke...called desk & no one would be able to check until later (after I had to check out to get on the road).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Updated and clean
Room was better than expected and we were very comfortable. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint helena Is Sc

Nice hotel clean close to every thing Thanks

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Location and it was very clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: close to London KY
Our stay at red roof was great clean and very close to every thing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Good location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Was in town for the Vets'n'Vettes get together. Clean, quiet room close to the Interstate, restaurants, and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
rooms need updating. beds too hard. clerk knocked on door and asked my name for some reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berea KY

Close to conference center

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Came in for one night stay great location to food shopping and center I was to attend. Staff very nice and helpful. Overall will use this hotel again when back in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Horrible smell and uncomfortable

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The smoke smell is awful and you cannot breathe. Was told they were sold out when there was no way. Clean but just old and beds are small and uncomfortable. Pay a little more and get one of the name brand newer hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful smoke smell

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Horrible smoke smell where it burns your eyes and throat. Just an old hotel and smokey. I dont know why anyone would stay here. Pay a little bit more and get a new hotel, country inn, hyatt, etc. I cannot believe we stayed here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Posted Oct 2, 2017
It was ok and seemed clean but not worth $100, maybe $50. Don't remember having the choice of smoking or non-smoking and it ended up being a smoking room and of course it smelled. We had to call twice to get the TV to work and took 15 minutes 3 times to reboot the DISH box. Won't stay there again.