Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Worst hotel ever

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Informed the hotel of two service dogs and when we called to inform them we were running late they said no dogs. I informed them that it is in violation of rhe Americans with Disabilities Act so between Expedia and the hotel they fixed it. From there it got worse; 1) They put us in an unremodeled section because of the dogs 2) The beds were rock hard and 17 years old 3) Tissue box holder was empty 3) Couldn't close the bathroom door because bad paint 4) Ceiling over shower was crumbling 5) Walls in bathroom was crumbling 6) Bathroom heating element was missing 7) Said continental breakfast but there wasn't 8) Cable not hooked up 9) Sink leaked 10) Overhang outside room was crumbling 11) Parking lot is falling apart 12) Says two queen beds but they were full size
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Your reservation was through Expedia, you never informed Expedia about pets.1) You gave doctors note to Expedia and Hotel , That is not valid .2) All the rooms are same ,3) As per Red Roof Brand standard we don't require tissue box we have red roof LOGO Napkins on the vanity. 4)The doors are painted recently. 5)Ceiling are textured called popcorn. 6) The world that I live in has NO BATHROOM HEAT ELEMENT . 7) It takes time to have it updated online ,but we tell guests at check in and there is a note on the door as well , Due to lobby office \Breakfast room renovation currently there is no COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST .8) Dail 0 from the room if you need Assistance , but wait you had two dogs so you would not. 9) There is some wear & tear on outside due to very HUMID WEATHER. 10) Parking Lot had been sprayed and striped 3 months, guest will notice when they arrive.
5 out of 5
by Todd

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. Had wife and kids and was comfy stay for price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review . I will pass this massage to rest of the team .We strive for giving good service .Positive feedback will lift my teams spirit and give them motivation to contentiously strive for better service . Thank you again I hope you have a prosperous year ahead!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You so much for the review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price but smell of smoke was disgusting

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The good: free wifi, decent breakfast included, newer bathroom fixtures, close to caves and Dinosaur World, quick check in The bad: the smell of smoke in our nonsmoking room was so strong that my daughter and I both coughed for 3 days after the trip. It was hard to sleep and my asthma got out of control. If you have any allergies or breathing challenges, these rooms are a killer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You so much for noticing our hard work . We will take care of that issue ASAP.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice Clean Quick Stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very serviceable spot for a quick nights stay. Room was clean... staff was good. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for the review! We appreciate it and Thanks for noticing hard our work. Hope to see you soon..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
A little shabby. Clean but in the middle of a renovation. Needs a little work
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review ! We apologize about any inconvenience .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for the review !