Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good night's stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We travel with a small dog so red roof inn has great pet policy. This inn offered a cold breakfast which was a nice break from fast food on the road. This hotel is going through renovations and pool is not working right now but otherwise the staff was great and the room was neat. Very convenient to many caves & tourism activities which is also why we stayed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

it was a great place to stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was comfortable and clean and close to every where with good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

We got in very late, and we were glad for a clean.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Fine for one night, but probably prefer something newer for a longer stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Plain Oh

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Got there there pool had a hole so didn't check in went on to an other motel (Hotel 8)Red Roof look like it was going out of business
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennesaw, Ga

Great location, good price, cooperative staff.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: I felt that I got a great value for the rate charged. Clean, quiet, and I got a good night's sleep. A hot shower and basic breakfast in the morning.
Cons: The windows are cloudy and need replacing but with curtains closed this did not affect my stay. The free continental breakfast is pretty basic but ok.
Location: This location is right off I-65 and only 20 minutes from Mammoth Cave National Park. Just what I needed at the rate I was looking for. Will stay again
I booked a 'pool side' room online but when I arrived I noticed the sign that the pool was out of service. The staff offered an alternative room that I liked better anyway because I could park literally 6 feet from my door. The room was clean, the bed firm and comfortable, the air conditioning worked great and plenty of hot water for a shower. Added bonus of a mini-fridge and microwave was unexpected/appreciated. I thought the room was a bit dark so I asked the front desk for another lamp and they delivered a floor lamp within minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This hotel was our last choice for a double bed at the last minute on I 65. Bed mattresses must be at least 15 years old. Stains on the lower bedding sheets. This tells me they don't strip and clean rooms completely. We had a renovated room so bathroom was acceptable, but carpets stink and need replacing. Top sheets were clean. Grass was at least one foot long in the back. Break fast was adequate, but space to eat was only 10 x 15 feet. Very tight space to get to food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
facility seemed to be in disrepair, noisy room a/c, toilet not secured to floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and cheap hotel close to Mammoth Caves

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: I liked that the cleaning staff did a great job cleaning our room.
Cons: I would offer some fruit in the continental breakfast.
Location: We really enjoyed the Alpine Zip line and Jessie James riding stables. The Watermill buffet and the Barbeque restaurants were great places to eat.
A little disappointed that the pool was not working but the lower price helped save money. We had more money to do more in the area which was a plus. The hotel is a little run down and needs some updating but our room was clean and comfortable. The workers were very nice and took good care of us for our 3 nights there. The breakfast was your usual continental breakfast which lacked fruit though and would be nice to have a small selection. It was a nice breakfast just needed fruit options. I would recommend this hotel at the price we paid and the cleanliness it was a good choice and would do it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Was nice hotel and comfort was good in that price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
In desperate need of renovations. Nothing further to add.