Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This did the trick because we arrived late night and just wanted a place to lay our heads and get some shut eye before continuing on our way. I wouldn't have wanted to spend much more time there than that. The room next to us had a air conditioning unit that was broken out and animals could enter the room through it. The ice machine had no ice when we went to get some. Our check in took awhile as we had to wait outside of a locked door waiting for the desk clerk. I've never had to be locked out of the lobby while the clerk checks me in. This must be a bad area or something? That being said, it did what we needed. A few hours of sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

CAVE COUNTRY

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Convenient, reasonably priced, nice folks. Basic breakfast - coffee & juice.
Cons: Either reduce the pervasive smell of curry or start to offer curry dishes for dinner.
Location: This is cave country. Mammoth Cave, the world's longest, is nearby. If you have time, Diamond Caverns is worth a look. So is the museum in Horse Cave.
Close to MCNP. Relatively quiet. Be aware that many area restaurants close early by city standards. Despite "and suites" in the name, this is a basic budget motel with outside entrances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback. I apologize about the curry smell. I will take care of that as soon as possible. Hopefully when you here next time you will notice it. Thank you so much for sharing your experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Updated room but pillows and mattresses were very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank You so much for the sharing your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I will address this issue to appropriate authorities and hopefully they care about this serious issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible staff

Posted Mar 10, 2017
we checked in and left. all rooms had a no smokin sign on the door. but ours did not. my daughter visited the room had a cigerette because no signs on our door. when we checked out the clerk said your not getting deposit back. you smoked n the toom and its non smokin. so he kept 75$ dep. told me" get that money from your daughter" very rude barely spoke english
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank You for giving review! Upon check out when Front Desk told you room has been used as a smoking room so he cannot give your deposit back , you replied you thought you guys will not take deposit for smoking in non-smoking room. The sign on door might have fell off or taken out, but that's clearly not an excuse to use non-smoking room as a smoking room . Sir,I am sorry I have to explain this to you : It's guests responsibility for what's done into the room by who so ever ,as the reservation was made by guest and guest checks inn and The reservation was for non-smoking room and you were given non-smoking room. And room was used as smoking room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Oh

Posted Mar 7, 2017
It was fine for what we was doing, it was very clean me my husband enjoy the getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank You so very much for sharing your experience for your here. We are very happy you guys had nice time out-here. Thank You for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Close to highway, decent stay

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The rooms are newly remolded, updated. Our room was clean. The hotel is close to the highway and area attractions. The only negative for us is, they are in the process of remolding so checking in and out is a little hectic. Also with the construction project, they do not serve breakfast. We planned our trip around affordable hotels with breakfast to save money. We didn't get a discount on our room because of inconvenience AND we had to pay money for breakfast at a restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! I am sorry you were not able to get all the info on the website when you made reservation on 01/13/17. I have contacted Expedia about this and they have told me : No where on the website shows that hotel had breakfast at the time of reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Surprisingly wonderful!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Everything was new in the hotel room!
Cons: The exterior of the building needs to be washed (windows especially) and updated.
Location: Directly across the street from Wendy's, Pizza Hut, Cracker Barrel. Just .3 miles from the BEST Mexican restaurant and only 9 miles from Mammoth Cave.
READ THIS REVIEW UNTIL THE END! We booked our stay before our arrival. Not a whole lot of options in Cave City. So we just went with the least expensive. We pulled up and it looked like it was closed. The lobby was under construction, so they were running their office out of a hotel room. The outside was very sketchy and dirty. Staff was super friendly! We checked our room out and it everything in it was BRAND NEW! It had the plastic still on the lamp shades, the fridge, the wheels of the desk chair. The "Bath Fitter" sticker on the side of the tub was still in tact! We stayed in a Superior King. Room 145! It was great! Don't let the exterior scare you! It was clean and super comfy! Highly recommend. Safe area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank You so very much for taking time for review. We Appreciate the positive feedback for your recent stay. Our staff is very thankful .Hopefully lobby renovation should be over by 1st week of Feb.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Worst hotel ever

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Informed the hotel of two service dogs and when we called to inform them we were running late they said no dogs. I informed them that it is in violation of rhe Americans with Disabilities Act so between Expedia and the hotel they fixed it. From there it got worse; 1) They put us in an unremodeled section because of the dogs 2) The beds were rock hard and 17 years old 3) Tissue box holder was empty 3) Couldn't close the bathroom door because bad paint 4) Ceiling over shower was crumbling 5) Walls in bathroom was crumbling 6) Bathroom heating element was missing 7) Said continental breakfast but there wasn't 8) Cable not hooked up 9) Sink leaked 10) Overhang outside room was crumbling 11) Parking lot is falling apart 12) Says two queen beds but they were full size
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Your reservation was through Expedia, you never informed Expedia about pets.1) You gave doctors note to Expedia and Hotel , That is not valid .2) All the rooms are same ,3) As per Red Roof Brand standard we don't require tissue box we have red roof LOGO Napkins on the vanity. 4)The doors are painted recently. 5)Ceiling are textured called popcorn. 6) The world that I live in has NO BATHROOM HEAT ELEMENT . 7) It takes time to have it updated online ,but we tell guests at check in and there is a note on the door as well , Due to lobby office \Breakfast room renovation currently there is no COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST .8) Dail 0 from the room if you need Assistance , but wait you had two dogs so you would not. 9) There is some wear & tear on outside due to very HUMID WEATHER. 10) Parking Lot had been sprayed and striped 3 months, guest will notice when they arrive.
5 out of 5
by Todd

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. Had wife and kids and was comfy stay for price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review . I will pass this massage to rest of the team .We strive for giving good service .Positive feedback will lift my teams spirit and give them motivation to contentiously strive for better service . Thank you again I hope you have a prosperous year ahead!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You so much for the review!