Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bardstown

I'm low maintenance

Posted Sep 3, 2016
It's a place to sleep. I didn't see any bugs. The sheets were clean. It's was affordable. I can't complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Stamping ground Ky.

It was great to be away from home and work.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: close to thongs.
Cons: smell
Location: like I said close to park and mall.
My grand daughters had a great time swimming and it was close to Beach Bend Park so we didn't have to go far to do things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff. The person that checked us in was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Small pillows and Continental Breakfast minimal and not fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kebtucky

Nice, inexpensive surprise.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
I call my self a hotel snob. We stumbled upon this facility through Expedia when the whole town was booked in my price range. It was a pleasant surprise. Lovely lobby. Rooms are pretty good. I was told they rooms will be renovated next year. Looking forward to that update even though I was comfortable. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 2, 2015
It was ok...Expedia is a little tricky though .... Thought I was getting a smoke free room got there and it read smoking room ...but hotel staff fixed it for us...great staff on hand
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Angola, IN

Easy to find

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: The location was fairly easy to find.
Cons: The front desk staff could be encouraged to be a little more friendly and accommodating. Remodeling and deep cleaning are seriously needed.
Location: Within 2-3 miles are all kinds of restaurants, a decent mall, and lots of other motels.
Stanley at the desk said our reservation was for the next night. Ugh. I offered to bring in my laptop and then he quickly said that Expedia (who I book through) has messed up 4 reservations in the last week. He changed ours somehow and we got a 2-queen instead of a king and did not deduct any from our payment. He never made eye contact again after the initial "you have the wrong night". Ever. No apologies, just blamed Expedia. The walls in our room were gouged, marked, etc, a big cigarette burn was smack dab in the middle of the bedspread, and no electric outlets worked but one by the lamp/chair. Not good for a hair dryer. (the hair dryer did not work so I used my own) The carpets were stained heavily as you exit the elevator and bits of paper were noticeable around the room. Otherwise, the linens seemed clean and the TV was good. Missed breakfast by 5 minutes next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from versailles

Good location to visit caves

Posted Oct 19, 2015
The hotel was convenient to many family oriented activities in Bowling Green. Grandkids liked the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was very good with decent variety. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Clean and good price at older hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Stayed 3 days...room was clean and well taken care of each day. Had a small maint. problem, reported to front desk and it was fixed by the time we returned that evening. Easy check-in and check out. Free breakfast was very good....real eggs, gravy and biscuits. It's an older hotel so don't expect fancy....but we liked it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Vacation Stop Over

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We stayed here for one night on our way home from vacation. I looked on line and found this place. The reviews weren't terrible and it was a good price so I booked it. One we got there it wasn't hard to see why. I will start by saying it was pretty clean. That is all for the good. There was supposed to be a game room and our 9 year old son was with us so that was a big selling point. The game room had electronic darts with no darts a game that was turned off and wouldn't turn on a game that was on but broken and a table top touch game that was so dirty I wouldn't let him play it. So we went to the pool. It was so cloudy you couldn't even see the bottom. I'm not picky I let my kids seem in our pond but I can honestly say I feel safer with them in the pond than that pool. Our son got in for about 15 minutes and was ready to get out. The beds were honestly the worst I have ever slept in at a hotel and the pillows are a joke. You get for square pillows the size of a throw pillow. We got up at 7am and headed home. Next time we will pay the extra 60-75 and stay at one of the other places