Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamping ground Ky.

It was great to be away from home and work.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: close to thongs.
Cons: smell
Location: like I said close to park and mall.
My grand daughters had a great time swimming and it was close to Beach Bend Park so we didn't have to go far to do things.
3 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff. The person that checked us in was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Small pillows and Continental Breakfast minimal and not fresh.
4 out of 5
by Eve

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
quiet, clean, efficient service
1 out of 5
by Dina from Houston TX

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
First room was not very clean and 2 lamps didn't work and the second room was missing part of the bedding and it smelled of old cigarettes and the filler in the a.c. Unit was filthy and once again, 2 lamps didn't work.
4 out of 5
by Marcia from Elwood, Indiana

Family visit

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice! We loved the breakfast it was delicious. All the employees from the front desk to the maids to the kitchen workers were all very Nice! The beds were very comfortable.Everything was very clean, the building is a little aged & could use a little upgrade but we enjoyed the pool & Jacuzzi. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kebtucky

Nice, inexpensive surprise.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
I call my self a hotel snob. We stumbled upon this facility through Expedia when the whole town was booked in my price range. It was a pleasant surprise. Lovely lobby. Rooms are pretty good. I was told they rooms will be renovated next year. Looking forward to that update even though I was comfortable. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 2, 2015
It was ok...Expedia is a little tricky though .... Thought I was getting a smoke free room got there and it read smoking room ...but hotel staff fixed it for us...great staff on hand
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Angola, IN

Easy to find

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: The location was fairly easy to find.
Cons: The front desk staff could be encouraged to be a little more friendly and accommodating. Remodeling and deep cleaning are seriously needed.
Location: Within 2-3 miles are all kinds of restaurants, a decent mall, and lots of other motels.
Stanley at the desk said our reservation was for the next night. Ugh. I offered to bring in my laptop and then he quickly said that Expedia (who I book through) has messed up 4 reservations in the last week. He changed ours somehow and we got a 2-queen instead of a king and did not deduct any from our payment. He never made eye contact again after the initial "you have the wrong night". Ever. No apologies, just blamed Expedia. The walls in our room were gouged, marked, etc, a big cigarette burn was smack dab in the middle of the bedspread, and no electric outlets worked but one by the lamp/chair. Not good for a hair dryer. (the hair dryer did not work so I used my own) The carpets were stained heavily as you exit the elevator and bits of paper were noticeable around the room. Otherwise, the linens seemed clean and the TV was good. Missed breakfast by 5 minutes next morning.