Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Vacation Stop Over

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We stayed here for one night on our way home from vacation. I looked on line and found this place. The reviews weren't terrible and it was a good price so I booked it. One we got there it wasn't hard to see why. I will start by saying it was pretty clean. That is all for the good. There was supposed to be a game room and our 9 year old son was with us so that was a big selling point. The game room had electronic darts with no darts a game that was turned off and wouldn't turn on a game that was on but broken and a table top touch game that was so dirty I wouldn't let him play it. So we went to the pool. It was so cloudy you couldn't even see the bottom. I'm not picky I let my kids seem in our pond but I can honestly say I feel safer with them in the pond than that pool. Our son got in for about 15 minutes and was ready to get out. The beds were honestly the worst I have ever slept in at a hotel and the pillows are a joke. You get for square pillows the size of a throw pillow. We got up at 7am and headed home. Next time we will pay the extra 60-75 and stay at one of the other places
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntsville,al

My mistake

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We showed up for check in around 7pm. No one in sight. The desk clerk came off the elevator about 10 minutes later. I believe he was helping another guest. He was extremely nice. The elevator stunk of smoke as did the hallway and our room. It was my mistake. I didn't realize they still had public buildings you could smoke in. We managed to change rooms to the last non smoking room. The room looked clean at a glance. A bug flew on my husband and then I watched it crawl under the bed. Don't worry we killed it. With the smoke and bug it just felt dirty. Before you book,be sure you want a hotel that allows smoking in the rooms. That is my biggest and main complaint. BUT it was also my mistake and my doing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stanford, KY

Good value for the price

Posted Jun 22, 2015
For the price paid the hotel was a good value. Nothing spectacular and pretty much average. I would suggest bringing your own coffee pot if you drink coffee in your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Alright for the night

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Free Internet and the Bar
Cons: The Building needs to be updated
Location: Location was very good with a movie theater right across the street and lots of restaurants around.
We checked in kind of late around 1030 PM. The bar that was in the hotel was packed. Everyone was having a real good time. The room was average, clean and for the most part comfortable. The Hotel over all was a bit dated and there was an old building smell at first. You get used to it quick and then it is not noticed. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice comfortable beds and clean

Posted May 24, 2015
Clean comfortable and great breakfast what more you can swim and relax
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Posted May 17, 2015
Cons: Make sure everything in good working order before renting.
Air conditioning didn't work. Hotel was full so couldn't change rooms. Really unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Nice room, plenty of space and comfortable. Pool was nice for the kids. Elevator was kind of iffy and very slow. Breakfast was ok, hot options but nothing spectacular. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorraine from Sebring, Florida

Good hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. The maid did not make the bed because I left night gown on it. Never had that happen before. But over all good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, KY

Close to mall and bowling alley.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool for the kids to play in.
Location: We were in Bowling Green for a Youth State Bowling Tournament and had no problems.
Everything was good, from the check in to the check out. Had the breakfast, kids would have liked to have waffles but they found plenty to eat. Room was clean and ready for us when we arrived. We had no problems.