Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

2/5 is Accurate

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed there just recently. The towels were clean, but there were stains on them; these towels should have been thrown away because there were stains. The stains were very evident since the towels were white and the stains were yellow. The room in general did not feel very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay in a nice, clean hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: New hotel, large shower, clean, pleasant staff
Cons: Very small swimming pool
Location: Small town, not very much to do but we came to visit Mammoth national park
Very pleasant staff, very clean, great bed & shower. Staff called to see if we were satisfied with our room , thought that was very nice of them.ne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novi, MI

Nice hotel close to Churchill Downs .

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and very spacious. Breakfast area was available early and stocked as things ran out.
Cons: Issue a receipt to customers even if they booked through a third party.Hidden charges?? I was told I would receive one from Expedia.
Location: Close to the attractions we wanted to visit. We went to downtown Louisville and Churchill Downs.
We were looking for a hotel close to Churchill Downs for a one night stay. Hotel was clean and inviting. Breakfast was hot and tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but uncomfortable sleep

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here while visiting the local caves. Loved the staff and the room was beautiful, but could barely sleep because the beds were harder than the local limestone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheldon from Winston-Salem, NC

Site seeing at Mammoth Cave

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Second time staying here... great hotel for your money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kim from Cleveland

New, clean, comfortable

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Quick overnight stay. Clean, comfortable and friendly. Reasonable rate and decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay other than the pool

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was nice the pool was very small. If there were 3 or more people is was impossible to swim. The wife kept going in and out on my phone it was a little frustrating. Other than that everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fall Break get away

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Visiting Kentucky Down Under and Mammoth Cave. Location of hotel was ideal for our stay. The kids enjoyed the hotel pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenda from Travelers Rest, SC

Visiting Family

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Beds were comfortable. Hotel was clean and had a very nice atmosphere. This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels