Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincy

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here in lieu of camping to visit Mammoth Cave and the surrounding area. If you are travelling to the area- you should know its stuck in 1979 so don't expect modernization. The hotel is modern and clean. The pool is tiny- don't be deceived by the photos! The staff was nice- but very local :) Breakfast was OK. The kids enjoyed the waffles but I'm not sure those were actually eggs.... Good for the value and nice considering the area. I'd stay again if we returned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel had some of the worst service I have ever experienced. The front desk manager spent more time outside talking to her friends then she did inside. Our room was not serviced. I called the front desk 3 times to request towels. No one answered the phone. I walked down to the front desk to see what was up and.......the manager was outside hanging out with friends. The cable tv was extremely limited. This looks like a nice hotel -- just don't expect any service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mireille

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice, Fl

Close to Mammouth caves

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Near places to eat
Cons: Perhaps add a few more item to breakfast
Location: there is a very nice lunch buffet at the Pizza Hut across the street
Clean, comfortable and safe. Would stay again. Easy parking. Less than 10 miles from Mammouth
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Horrible staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Unable to stay here. I attempted to check in but they said they didn't have the reservation I booked through Expedia. There were no available rooms and it was late at night. The girl at the check in counter refused to help me, said it wasn't her problem, refused to write down her manager's name for me. Terrible experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Mammoth Cave Park.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting Mammoth caves. Easy driving access to Park. Lots of good choices nearby. Clean rooms, excellent breakfast with access for variable hours: e.g.until 11 on Saturday for us late sleepers ;). Only downside is extremely small pool but this is not a showstopper.
1 out of 5
by Sondra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Earl Blackburn from Cave City, KY

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Was told that we don't used Hotel. com even when we had a confirmation number and had to paid more for the room.