Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Hotel staff was amazing and provided good information about the surrounding area. Hotel was extremely clean and overall impressive. I have told family and friends about how wonderful our experience was here. :) Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Enjoyable overnight stay. Super quick check-in and friendly desk clerk. Room was very large and clean, bed comfortable. We had plenty of room for all our gear. Large and well lit parking lot. Location close to restaurants. We would recommend to couples and families travelling to the area. Limited breakfast selection but did have in-room coffee, always a bonus for me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Next time we might try the Wigwam village just to say we stayed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel close to Mammoth Cave

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and clean rooms
Cons: Larger pool and a hot tub would be nice as this is in an area where people vacation with their kids
Location: The location is Cave City KY which is just four miles from Mammoth Cave. There is a great Mexican restaurant just around the corner.
We stayed one night in this hotel. The rooms were a good size and clean. We had four kids with us in 2 rooms. Wish we could have had rooms with a connecting door but it was not available. The rooms were at least next to each other. The pool is very small and there is no hot tub. This was the only downer. The breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel. Close to restaurants and mammoth cave.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Very nice hotel with indoor pool. The pool is small but adequate. The water was too cold for me but fine for kids. Small breakfast area. Hotel was crowded so had to stand in line to wait for food. Staff kept food supplied and areas very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Hotel room was dirty. Worst sleep I have gotten in years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very comfortable stay

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: We had no issues of any kind.
Cons: More seating in the breakfast area.
Location: Mammoth Cave & Dinosaur World are both close.
This is the newest hotel in Cave City. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Decor is good. Everything works as it is supposed to; heating & cooling, vending machines, power receptacles, plumbing, TV, wi-fi, etc. The beds are comfortable. This hotel has a small indoor pool, game room, small gym, breakfast bar, coffee is available 24/7. The only drawback is the hotels popularity, get to breakfast early or be prepared to take food back to your room as the breakfast area fills up. If you go out for breakfast this is not an issue. The parking area is well lit and seems secure. The staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, OH

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We stayed to sleep for a few hours. Got in at 12 am and left at 6 am. The breakfast was good. I did find a few ants near the food but that's inevitable I suppose. Nice staff. Comfortable beds and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The hotel was full of children and the breakfast was insufficiently stocked and spacious. Not so much that you couldn't get something, but hard to get a seat or spot in the waffle line. Pretty good coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very close to Mammoth Cave. Convenient place having a meal. Not a big city, talked to a store owner. Only around 2000 families here.