Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g minnesota

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Beds were small and mattress pad on fold out couch was dirty also no sheets for it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

New nice place

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, nice breakfast
Easy to locate and park Definitely will return if I'm in this area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Too costly for an overnight stay for what you get Might work well for business travelers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

College hunting

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Travelled a long way from Chicago and dragged ourselves in very late in the evening. The front desk was smiling and greeted us warmly. The suites are just perfect! A home away from home. We loved all the amenities-dishes, silverware, full size frig. Coffee maker, free microwave popcorn. The beds were amazing and the separate living room meant my son could stay up and watch tv while I went to bed. I will always choose Staybridge when traveling!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
A great place to stay and even better it's pet friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staybridge Suites is 3 Plus Stars

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The extra room and nice staff!
Cons: Nothing
Staybridge Suites is a great value and has a good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prefect location

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Visited our daughter at WKU and went to the Women's WKU vs UofL game, WKU won Oh Yeah. But lots of or restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Third time staying at location

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and home like. Great maintenance staff.
Cons: I didn't know the studio had only a full size shower. I like the the tub/shower option in the 1 bedroom suite I've picked previously.
Location: Great location away from all of the madness of Scottsville Rd/ I65 where a lot of other hotels are located.
I come to Bowling Green 2 times a year and I'm happy I gave this place a try. This is the third time I've stayed at this hotel. I always travel alone, and it's for leisure. I lived in the town for 5 years. The first 2 times I picked the 1 bedroom suite that has a closed off bedroom from the living room and kitchen. This time I picked saving a few bucks and going with the studio. I'll opt for the 1 bedroom with the separate bedroom next time. Not that the studio wasn't spacious and a good option. I'm still very happy with my stay. I just prefer to have a tub/ shower combination instead of just a shower. Really cramped in the toilet/ shower part of bathroom with shower only option! The kitchen in the studio definitely has less work space but still has the full size fridge, cooktop, and dishwasher. If you're staying a while and want to cook, don't get the studio. The kitchen in the 1 bedroom suite has much more space. My favorite thing about this hotel is the water pressure in the shower. I have long thick hair and it's amazing pressure! You can hear noisy neighbors when you're in the hall, but I never heard them in my room. My room this time was also right next to the stairwell, but I didn't get noise from that either and I was on the middle floor. The rooms seem to be soundproofed nicely side to side. You don't want a room facing the pool in summer! I've never had the food, and why would I when there are soooo many great local restaurants so close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Nice hotel but they have some problems.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: The decor was nice and the room was definitely non smoking! Desk attendants very friendly. Other staff equally friendly and helpful.
Cons: Air quality, bed, and breakfast.
Location: Only spent the night so the only thing we did was eat out. Found an Italian restaurant in old building that had great food.
The bed was really hard. But the worst part was that every time the light/fan combo was turned on in the bathroom we were showered in drywall dust and small chunks. the same thing happened when the heat or air conditioning was turned on. The breakfast looked good but some things were cold that should have been hot. Personally I am not fond of eggs that don't taste real and I really enjoy bananas offered for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
We stayed in a two bedroom, 2 bath suite with kitchen. It was cozy, comfortable, and spacious. It is perfect for a family. We had four of us, but it will sleep 7. We originally thought our party would have more people. The continental breakfast was delicious and had lot's of variety. We would definitely come back.