Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

NOT HAPPY!

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Location, free breakfast, having a kitchen in the room.
Cons: Make sure that you have the room available for the customer that he or she asked for before confirming their reservation.
Location: Location was right next to Western Kentucky University. Good location.
We were driving from Florida to Kentucky on Thanksgiving Day for a funeral on Friday. I had reserved a room with two double beds and a living room suite at this facility. When we checked in and went to check our room we had a king bed instead of two double beds. We reported the error and showed him our reservation confirmation we received. He checked but could not find a room with two doubles that we could have. So our confirmed reservations did not happen. We were not given an acceptable solution to the room assignment by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Excellent staff and great customer service!!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The suite we booked was reasonably priced, clean and comfortable. Johnathan at the front desk was professional and very polite. He gave us information about the area and even called one attraction to make sure they were operational, NOW THATS GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. Johnathan and other staff at this hotel took their time to ensure our stay was comfortable. A few other great things worth mentioning are the breakfast, parking, and free laundry access. These all went about my expectation for a hotel, especially for the price we booked for. I would definately stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Excellent hotel. Room was very relaxing. Layout of room was better than other places I have stayed. Will definitely stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Rooms are fantastic we had a king suite.The two room suite was more like you would fined in a extended stay . This room was very clean the property well maintained . Great location close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

They will make it right if there is a problem

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: always clean. Good breakfast.
Cons: nothing.
Location: We always go for the GS Nationals at Beech Bend. It is convenient to restaurants and stores
We got there a day late due to weather. I did not know to call and someone had cancelled the reservation. They did make it right since it was already paid for and gave us the room.
5 out of 5
by TAMMY

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice. Will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great spot. Great service. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by Carol

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival we did not get the 2 bedroom suite that we had reserved and paid in advance for. We were given two rooms. Not happy at all. Next we found bugs in the cabinets and they were not cleaned well. The desk chair cushion was ripped to shreds. Later that evening when we were preparing for bed, I called to get sheets and cover. The front desk said they were out of linens because someone had the key and they couldn't access them. Horrible stay! I've stayed here many times over the last 4 years while my son has played football at WKU and always pleased. I am booked for several more stays but may need to cancel. This hotel has gone way down!
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels