Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

It was close to where we wanted it.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Outdoor pool
Location: National Corvette Museum, GM Corvette Assembly Line, Beech Bend Park, Western Kentucky University
We booked this hotel simply to be close to the National Corvette Museum and Corvette plant. We weren't looking for luxury. If you are, don't stay here. It was clean and served breakfast, so we were happy. There aren't many places to eat at that exit, but we found a TON of stuff just 2 exits up (6 miles away) at exit 22. Tons of restaurants, stores, and a mall. The pool at this hotel was way too cold and kinda grungy like most indoor pools are. We only ventured in there because we were bored.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Convenient location. Priced right.
Cons: Bathroom door too heavy and does not stay open on its own. Excess moisture from shower and a faulty shower curtain rod is causing mildew around tub.
Overall a good experience. Convenient location. Nice, clean. Only problem was mildew around bathtub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon, mo

Nice hotel close to corvette stuff

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Nice hotel needs maybe little update and new chairs by the pool. Breakfast is good and staff is very nice. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
We were visiting Mammoth Caves with our children and needed a clean comfortable place relatively close with free hot breakfast and pool. This hotel met those needs. Beds were comfortable, location was convenient and in safe area. We discovered from reading other reviews that this hotel is located right outside the entrance of the one and only Corvette Assembly Plant. Turns out that you can purchase tickets to go on a tour. We did just that. We arrived for an 8:30 a.m. tour and there were approx. 50 people already waiting. We purchased tickets online, so we just walked right up. The tour was fascinating. Very well-done. We realized that this hotel must cater to people who are picking up their custom Corvette, as the parking lot had 4 or 5 brand new corvettes parked. Boys loved it! I did too, even though I'm not a car enthusiast. This hotel is good for a one or two night stay. (Other Super 8s not so much, but this one was clean and comfy.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kalamazoo mi

Very clean rooms

Posted Jul 3, 2015
. Bed was very hard .breakfast was great sausage gravy and biscuits waffles and sausage cereal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Comfortable

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: I was impressed with the fact that there was no carpet in the room. Nice wood looking flooring. clean and shining
Location: Corvette museum
Was pleased with the room, clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to Covette museum & plant.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Ok & convenient, other than that nothing out of this world.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kaela from Fairfield, OH

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. You get what you pay for. I had no issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield mo

Ideal for quick stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Expedia directions took us to the other side of town. You need to set your gps for the corvette museum. Hotel is across the street. Staff were very friendly. Upgraded to a suite. Renovations have been done but they missed a few finishes. Chairs of table in room were badly soiled. Pool and spa was nice.