Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by George B.


Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Dated - it was out of the main part of and I feel that can be good not as much traffic. I went two exits south (exit 22) for dinner and Walmart. It was the smallest room I've ever rented but I chose it and it appeared to be the only one that small in the entire motel. Breakfast was just OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hi


Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Soft bed.
Cons: Long list.
Location: Corvette stuff.
Closest hotel to the Corvette Museum. Breakfast is great if you eat it at the restaurant next door.
5 out of 5
by Ryan C.

Just a night

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
I wasn't expecting much out of a Super 8, but they are fairly cheap for last-minute accommodations and the hotel was close to the race track, food, and fuel. My only complaint is that they still have old tube TV's in the rooms, which isn't a problem in and of itself, but those things make an awful high-pitch noise that's hard to ignore. The wireless internet connect was decent (I was able to download 4.2 GB in a about 20 minutes or so). The staff was courteous and helpful as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

It was close to where we wanted it.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Outdoor pool
Location: National Corvette Museum, GM Corvette Assembly Line, Beech Bend Park, Western Kentucky University
We booked this hotel simply to be close to the National Corvette Museum and Corvette plant. We weren't looking for luxury. If you are, don't stay here. It was clean and served breakfast, so we were happy. There aren't many places to eat at that exit, but we found a TON of stuff just 2 exits up (6 miles away) at exit 22. Tons of restaurants, stores, and a mall. The pool at this hotel was way too cold and kinda grungy like most indoor pools are. We only ventured in there because we were bored.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Convenient location. Priced right.
Cons: Bathroom door too heavy and does not stay open on its own. Excess moisture from shower and a faulty shower curtain rod is causing mildew around tub.
Overall a good experience. Convenient location. Nice, clean. Only problem was mildew around bathtub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lebanon, mo

Nice hotel close to corvette stuff

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Nice hotel needs maybe little update and new chairs by the pool. Breakfast is good and staff is very nice. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Frank from Danville KY

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plenty for the buck

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient for a visit to the national corvette museum.
2 out of 5
by Dan from Minnesota

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was only ok. Stayed two nights as it is close to the Corvette Museum. Room was very musty / moldy smelling. Average room at best. Hotel was very dirty especially the stairwells. Breakfast was terrible with a small seating area. The only good thing that it had going for it was that it was cheap. Definitely a get what you pay for facility. I would look for other options next time.
3 out of 5
by Jeanine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels