Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo OH

Close to where we were visiting!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Everything I had hoped for!!! Awesome!!! Convenient. The staff was wonderful. Rooms were comfortable and clean!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elizabethtown

Bugs in Room

Posted Jul 4, 2017
There was bugs in the room as well as the shower spiders abc knats
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Super 8 South in Bowling Green, KY. We have regular pest control service done inside and outside of our building. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We have addressed this with our pest control company. Thank you for choosing Super 8 South.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Value Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The outside looked well kept and so did the lobby. However, it had a strong cigarette smell. All 3 of our rooms were to be non smoking and one had a very strong cigarette smell. The beds were pretty comfortable. One thing to keep in mind is that there is a bar and grill close and during warm months they have music on weekends that you can hear from the hotel. Also, make sure to tell them if you cannot navigate stairs since there is not an elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Super 8 South. We do have smoking rooms on our property. We try to neutralize the smell as much as possible. We apologize for the inconvenience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Super 8 South in Bowling Green.
2 out of 5
by elizabeth

ONLY IF YOU LIKE THE SMELL OF CURRY

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Don't do it. They entire lobby and hallways smell like 50 tons of curry have been dumped there. Luckily the room did not. The smell was so overwhelming that it gave me a migraine and made me sick to my stomach.
5 out of 5
by Adam

Comfortable and everything we needed

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room and bed were more comfortable than we were expecting. We had everything we needed and enjoyed our short stay. Didn't look like a whole lot of variety for breakfast but we didn't partake anyway and one could at least get a quick bite if needed.
3 out of 5
by James

Just ok

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was warm when we arrived but the AC quickly cooled it down. There was no television listings sheet. The check in lady did not inform us about breakfast times. She seemed rushed. The room and bathroom were small and felt cramped. It was very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check elsewhere first

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very dated and needs some renovations. Hotel had a weird older, carpets need to be shampooed, no water pressure in shower. Room was very small and supposively we had an upgraded room. I would check elsewhere before staying here.
3 out of 5
by Dave

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
the people on 2nd floor above us were VERY noisy. I called front desk and they called there room and it was quiet for a short time, but continued to be disturbing.
4 out of 5
by Natasha

Nice for the Price

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good. I just think the bathroom need updating. Beds were comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us at Super 8 South in Bowling Green, KY. We appreciate all the feedback. It will only help us to improve ourselves for our guests. Again, thank you for staying with us at Super 8 South.
3 out of 5
by Susan

Smokey

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice but the lobby smelt like cigarettes. Very overpowering