Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elizabethtown

Bugs in Room

Posted Jul 4, 2017
There was bugs in the room as well as the shower spiders abc knats
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Super 8 South in Bowling Green, KY. We have regular pest control service done inside and outside of our building. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We have addressed this with our pest control company. Thank you for choosing Super 8 South.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Value Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The outside looked well kept and so did the lobby. However, it had a strong cigarette smell. All 3 of our rooms were to be non smoking and one had a very strong cigarette smell. The beds were pretty comfortable. One thing to keep in mind is that there is a bar and grill close and during warm months they have music on weekends that you can hear from the hotel. Also, make sure to tell them if you cannot navigate stairs since there is not an elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Super 8 South. We do have smoking rooms on our property. We try to neutralize the smell as much as possible. We apologize for the inconvenience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Super 8 South in Bowling Green.
3 out of 5
by Dave

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
the people on 2nd floor above us were VERY noisy. I called front desk and they called there room and it was quiet for a short time, but continued to be disturbing.
4 out of 5
by Natasha

Nice for the Price

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good. I just think the bathroom need updating. Beds were comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us at Super 8 South in Bowling Green, KY. We appreciate all the feedback. It will only help us to improve ourselves for our guests. Again, thank you for staying with us at Super 8 South.
3 out of 5
by Susan

Smokey

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice but the lobby smelt like cigarettes. Very overpowering
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At least the Bed looked Clean

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here many times, but this will be the last. This time the room was dirty...still had a dirty bath towel hanging on the back off door, hair on the bathroom floor, food crumbs in the 2 chairs, desk top had sticky stuff like someone had spilled a coke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself isn't the best but the room was good enough that I would stay here again if I was on a budget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Well the a/c unit kept shutting off and had to be reset and there was a large dirty spot on the carpet that was sticky. The rest of the room was good. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast could use a little work. Overall for the value I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean&convenient /friendly staff

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Close to highway,restaurants,gas stations not too far from racetrack,plenty of parking for truck &trailer