Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Close to my son
Close to my son, close to conveniences. Staffs very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A step below our expectations.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience, location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: The attendant, when asked for a good place to eat, directed us to a Mexican restaurant down the street that was truly excellent.
The first room assigned to us, when we checked it out, was not yet made up and had a rather musty odor. The attendant assigned us another room, which we checked for bed bugs (a procedure we always do for any hotel stay), and the cleanliness was simply not to the standards we seek. The mattress was stained, the floor soiled, and a hand towel we used to wipe some water we spilled near the coffee maker, had a stain that looked like a blood stain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Great staff... facilities need some details taken care ot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel needs updated

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Cons: This hotel desperately needs updated.
Location: Easy to get to because it is right off the freeway.
The rooms just need updated. It appeared that they started but never finished. The mattresses and pillows were horrible. Some of the pillows were not even the shape of a pillow. No iron. Bathroom was very outdated. The shower was clogged so all the water filled in up the bottom of the tub and then the mold/scum would surface. The cracks in the shower were black. The toilet seat was falling off and the counter looked like it broke and glued back together. The breakfast consisted of frozen waffles, bread, 2 kinds of cereal. The lobby is very small and when we left there was a teenager sleeping in the lobby on two chairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Wish they'd ban smoking, but decent otherwise

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Price was good, room was clean, staff was courteous. Frogs singing was a bonus.
Cons: Smoking smells in the hall (but amazingly not in our non-smoking room), breakfast was paltry.
Location: Several food choices within walking distance.
I wasn't expecting fancy, and this place fit the bill. It was clean, though not overly luxurious. Beds were a little stiff, but clean. Price was good for a group of tired travelers. The best part of the hotel was the chorus of frogs outside the window at the backside of the property, and no interstate noise. Also, it was nice to have a few dining choices within walking distance, which is always welcome after a day of driving. I also appreciated that the place was pet friendly, with a nice grassy area to explore.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Do not stay here.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
No elevator. Horrible breakfast. Uncomfortable bed with two tiny pillows. Hairs in bathroom. Towels smelled like bleach but were stained. Holes in bedspread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowie, Md.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient to my son. It's just a convenient location to where my son lives.
Cons: Not good lighting in the bathroom. The light is not bright, not what you'd expect in a bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Stinky rooms and ants!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rip out all of the carpeting. Fresh coat of paint. Update the rooms. More thorough cleaning. Pest control!
Location: Stonehenge
The first room we were assigned (I believe it was 122) smelled so strongly of cat urine that my husband and I could not stand to be in the room, so we requested another room. The 2nd room had an old, musty odor. I didn't feel comfortable taking my shoes off. In the morning we found ants crawling all over the food we had along. We will NEVER stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older facility but clean and good value for price.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Location: Located near freeway but not noisy.
The staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. Room clean, nice large bathroom. No mold or must smells.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Simple, clean, comfortable

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: convenience to interstate and cleanliness as well as price
Cons: needed a few simple repairs...it woudl improve appearance but did not affect functionality.
Location: plenty of nearby restaurants.
Great place for a quick overnight while traveling. Clean, comfortable and met our needs. Close to highway and good fast food restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
Dear Gest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feed back on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you had a super stay! We hope to welcome you back soon! Heathe Ash Manager Super 8 Munfordville ky 270-524-4888