Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelbyville, ky

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Room was spacious and bathroom was updated nicely. We are a family of 6 and stayed comfortably in the queen suite room. Pool and hot tub were very nice and the morning breakfast had enough choices that it filled everyone up Enough to last till dinner! Would definately stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Recently renovated hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel was in the middle of renovation so things were a bit unorganized. All of the side doors were unlocked which made us feel a bit uneasy as anyone from off the street could walk in. Only one small trash can in the room. Elevator was as slow as molasses on a cold day. Employee's were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Convenient I-65 trip stop.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Very convenient to I-65.
Cons: Check in staff on our return, 2nd stay in 10 days, needs some training in hospitality or maybe just a kick in the seat.
Location: Corvette museum one exit away but that's not the point for us, just a good half-way stop in routine trips between MI and FL.
Very good digs for the price compared to other options on this Bowling Green exit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
It was a nice room but the TV was messed up. The lady working the counter told me to reach out to you guys about getting some refund back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville ky

bed height to high for us to get on

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Cons: new beds
clerk did all she could to help us. She moved us to a handicap room but the beds were the same height30inches off the floor. My wife and are close to 5 feet tall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The hotel was clean and the rooms had been recently updated. The staff was very friendly. The pool area was clean, but the water was salt water which was off-putting. Breakfast was disappointing. The selection was limited and there wasn't enough set out for the number of guests trying to eat. The Wi-Fi was not reliable at all in the rooms. I'm not planning on staying here again. I think if you had a great discount or if there were no other rooms available in the area, you would be ok staying in this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Some amenities lacking

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Easy access with the location off a major highway without the road noise. Had refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: No towel bars or hooks in the bathroom. Toilet handle had to be held down in order to get a complete flush. No hair dryer. Lighting was harsh, cold.
Stayed for two nights for a tennis tournament. Chose this hotel for its proximity to the various tennis courts being used and for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend racing trip

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the stay was great. Our card would not work to open the door when we returned Saturday and the man working the counter acted like it was a problem to re activate our key. Other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bardstown

I'm low maintenance

Posted Sep 3, 2016
It's a place to sleep. I didn't see any bugs. The sheets were clean. It's was affordable. I can't complain.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels