Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Building needs maintenance, breakfast area need cleaned. Surge protectors hanging in mid air with appliances plugged in which is a fire hazard. Dirty under small fridge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient location

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, friendly owner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience all around.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
I would not recommend this place to anyone as it was rundown & seedy looking both inside and out. The first thought that came to mind was about bed bugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carolina

Surprisingly comfortable!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, updated room
Cons: Outside, hallways
Location: The Chinese restaurant in town was really good.
This hotel is in a tiny, rather remote town, and it looks fairly unassuming from the outside. But the lady at the front desk was incredibly welcoming and helpful with recommending restaurants and telling us about the area. The hallways need a little boost, but the room was updated, very clean and very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was your typical continental style.
3 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo ND

No clean towels

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location and room rate. Good continental breakfast
Cons: replacing towels
Location: only 2 hours from Sturgis SD
No service to room during my 2 night stay. Bed left unmade and no clean towels put in room. had to make a special request to receive clean towels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Was nice rooms but had no hot water in the morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Office was closed when we arrived

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Was shocked to find the office closed when we arrived. There was an envelope taped to the door of the office with our room key. Anyone could have come along & had a room for the night! We were on the 2nd floor, but no elevator. Bare minimum breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels