Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara

Convenient Location

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel is clean and the front desk staff is accommodating and friendly. The room I was in was quite loud. Both the air conditioner and hallway noise made the stay somewhat uncomfortable. The breakfast was more than sufficient, clean and well-displayed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WARNING: Watch Your Valuables at this Hotel !!!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The front staff were nice and the building is new.
Cons: Stop stealing peoples' stuff. Transparency. Truth. You know, basic common sense stuff.
Location: The hotel is located in a mall with two restaurants which is convenient.
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Within hours of checking out, I realized that I had forgotten an expensive (and rather large) Bluetooth speaker in the room and called immediately. Because it is a large and heavy item, and I only have two small bags, I knew 100% that I had not taken it by mistake. Emma from reception told me to call the following day as there were no cleaning staff there. What was very strange is that Emma kept telling me about jewelry and other valuables that had been left there and had been returned to their rightful owners. She said this three times, like some pre-recorded message. I followed her instructions and even traveled back to the hotel. I was met with Michael, the manager, who told me that no one else had rented that room since I left. I explained about the speaker and he went in the back office with someone from cleaning services, and there were raised voices and some discussion. Then she came out and went to look and there was no speaker anywhere. That evening I called back and Emma put me on hold, supposedly going to my room to check and there was nothing. Then she repeated the message from above about the jewelry and other valuables, sounding meaningfully.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Michael Ganesh, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.George Mentis, Thank you for your review and bringing the unfortunate event to our attention. The Safety and Security of our Guests and their belongings is always out top priority and it is very strange that you couldn't find the speaker after your check out. We checked with the Room Attendant who cleaned the room and she never saw the speaker when she entered the room to clean and our records show that no one other than her entered the room after you checked out. This is the first time for us to hear from a Guest that a lost item was not found and a shocking one too. I am sorry that you were not able to recover the speaker and please feel free to contact me via phone or via e-mail. I look forward to hear from you. Yours Truly Michael Ganesh General Manager Best Western Plus Bowmanville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Enjoyed

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Comfortable, convenient, pleasant staff. Very clean facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway for travelers

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Easy to check in and room was great. Very clean and more ingredients breakfast was amazing
3 out of 5
by Michael

Just a bad room location.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Heard some sort of fan all night. Curtains didn't close, otherwise it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Breakfast Server Dina

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We had thee most amazing breakfast server every morning, "Dina" who went above and beyond to make our stay an incredible friendly experience. Not an easy feat while travelling with our 22 month old and 6 month old grandsons. Thank you for your expertise, your kindness, and your personal flare.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Was a great stay,all staff very helpful
5 out of 5
by jennifer from temiskaming shores

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great clean room. Check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and tidy. Full hot breakfast was very good. Our breakfast hostess Dina was amazing. She deserves extra credit for making the stay all the better. She went above and beyond what was required or expected. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in Bowmanville

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great, refurbished rooms. King bed, full amenities. Hot and cold breakfast included. 401 hiway just around the corner.
5 out of 5
by Hugh

Good Visit

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very satisfied with all aspects