Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great one night stay!

Posted May 4, 2016
Girlfriends get together so the room (suit) was just the right size to chat all night in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review. While we can't take credit for the "fun", we're so glad you enjoyed your stay, had a great time and found the hotel comfortable. We look forward to having you visit with us again for your next "girls night"! Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy as there are few options around.gym+pool!

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Location: Not much nearby unless you drive for 5-10 minutes...
It was generally very good, nice rooms, good breakfast, gym and pool... perfect! We only missed having some more food options at dinner time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, our rooms and our breakfast. We look forward to having you visit with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Sincerely, Paulina Alamo General Manager
5 out of 5
by Mary Jo from TORONTO

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly front desk - AMY WAS VERY HELPFUL
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and that Amy was able to assist you with any questions you had. We look forward to having you visit with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to having you visit with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to having you visit with us again, the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great hotel great value

Posted Mar 13, 2016
We changed our reservations from another hotel to this one in spite of its higher cost. In doing this we saved a $15 parking fee, and a $16 breakfast buffet charge. For $20 more, we got free parking and a delightful breakfast with all the usual items as well as made fresh pancakes! Very convenient to the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review! I'm so glad to hear you received such great value for deciding to stay with us. We're pleased to brag that our breakfast and parking are always complimentary!!! :-) We look forward to having you visit with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, value for money hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
A one night break on a road trip. I was impressed with the breakfast buffet given it is nit a full restaurant providing it. There just breakfast with a choice of boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, muffins, cereal, yoghurt etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and am pleased to see you found the complimentary breakfast impressive. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

This is one of the nicer hotels in the area .....

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: It quite simply just felt comfortable - there is as ambiance of "feel good" I can't describe.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: As I mentioned above, the hotel is located conveniently for me since my family is in the Toronto-Oshawa area, and as well it is close to CTMP & U of T
I have stayed in numerous hotels in the area before (including this one, once before). For my local needs it is conveniently placed and has great parking. The breakfast room is well laid out and the food is always plentiful and fresh, with a good variety of choices. The breakfast room is clean and tidy at all times. As for my room it was very neat and clean, and very comfortable, same as before. I find that the staff here is always friendly and helpful. I haven't had a chance to use the exercise room or pool on either visit but they look to be well maintained and are well lit etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review!! We're so glad to hear that we've helped to make you feel welcome and comfortable. That really matters to us and I'm going to ensure that I forward your comments to the staff so they can see that their efforts truly make a difference. We look forward to having you visit with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Farbod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels