Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Pictures setting with an old world charm

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The setting and the old world charm
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to the vineyards were we had to attend a wedding
Very pleasant stay. The room was very small but well presented. The morning breakfast also very adequacy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Peaceful elegance

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The location was beautiful and our room was stunning .. There were a lot of bugs though that few into the room.. The food was delicious but service was poor but they were inandated that night and not prepared. They gave us a share plate dessert to apologise.. I would go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Public spaces, locations dn setting. Lovely fireplace to sit around.
Cons: Disappointing room.
Location: Southern highlands very beautiful.
My expectations were too high. Arriving was quite exciting and very pretty but our room was very disappointing. It was like a pokey motel annex that turned out to be disappointing. The room was very small. Didn't even have soap. When we phoned to ask if we could have the bed split from a Queen to two singles the man at reception told us theat he couldn't because he was the only staff on duty. He begrudgingly bought us he linen to do it ourselves. We were women at 5am by other guests both mornings because the annexe hallway was small and noisy and doors banged loudly and any talking felt like it was almost in your room. Fine if it's pub accomodation. Not what I expected from Peppers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greystanes NSW

Lovely tranquil hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Beautiful old building and the gardens,fireplaces and the bar. Breakfast really nice.
Cons: Restaurant a bit of a let down.
We loved our stay. Loved the fireplace and bar area. We will definitely return.My only negative is that my curry meal in the restaurant was almost cold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

long weekend getaway

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nice location, staff generally good, breaky quite fresh/nice.
Cons: room was ok but a bit untidy in the attention to detail areas - grouting of shower grubby, dusty behind the heater etc.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep. Overall ok, but for the price we were expecting a bit better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Windy Windows

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Wotif
A brief overnight stay. Grounds of hotel immaculate . Rooms did not give me that Peppers feeling of luxury. Noise could be easily heard from our neighbours, Windows very noisy during wind and poky little bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable & Relaxing location

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Wotif
Peppers has an old world charm about it. Our room had good views of the estate. Condition of the room was excellent. The staff were always eager to help with any matter. The food at the restaurant was off top quality. We wanted a relaxing weekend away and Peppers was able to provide.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location, beautiful surrounding countryside. Unfortunately, definitely paying for the location and not the quality of the facilities (taking into consideration the age).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Bowral

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs to offer free WiFi and bathroom needs to be updated.
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels