Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, NSW

Not a hotel as such, but well appointed!

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Not a Hotel as such, but overall a very well appointed apartment with all of the luxury amenities and one we would revisit.
Location: The Southern Highlands is always a beautiful area to visit, with many quirky shops and beautiful local scenery.
Not a Hotel as such, but rather a very well appointed apartment. Its modern decor and finish have been designed to retain the old world charm (such as the gas operated fireplace) of the Grand Mecure hotel which was previously built on this sight. The apartment and particularly the king bed were very comfortable. The separate bedroom is open to the living area and roomy bathroom, but can be easily secluded via large sliding glass doors or screen. There is a two person spa which is one of the luxury things we look for. The kitchen serves its purpose with all modern appliances. There is also a small balcony which overlooks the garden and roadway a little further over. The only negatives were a WiFi that the management could not seem to get to connect and the 3 (albeit 2 of which were small) fights of stairs to get to our unit with the luggage. There is no concierge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and very comfortable. However, this was more like a hotel than a resort. There was no real area to sit outside and relax. The indoor pool is not really a nice place to relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality Apartments - highly recommend

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in one bedroom apartment. Was very well appointed and rooms were large. Furnishings all new and carpark conveniently situated next to apartments. Great bbq area was used each day. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had several rooms booked in all configurations and all were lovely. Sebel is close to town and a standout hotel in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

A Highlands Escape

Posted May 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location, the indoor pool and the spa bath.
Cons: Reception hours were a bit limited, however we could call them.
Location: Good location, close to the Main Street. Good indoor pool.
I had thought when I booked the room that there was a bath in the bathroom, the first night there was just a shower, however when I spoke to reception they happily moved us to a new room with a deep spa bath which made my husband very happy. It was a good weekend for our wedding anniversary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour

extremely noisy

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location
Cons: the ability to contact the site manager if something goes wrong. needs to have operating instructions on the air con control
Location: did not take advantage of that
I am very disappointed with this accor hotel. we were woken up at 6.15am with the maintenance contractor for the air conditioning units starting work with an extremely noisy vacumn sucking out the aircon units below us. We were advised that they would be there between 10am and 2pm not 6am. As this hotel does not have anyone you can contact as the reception only opens between 9am and 5pm with closure for lunch we could do nothing about it. The road noise is very loud. This was not what you expect in a "country" resort.
5 out of 5
by Garry from Pokolbin

Highlands Weekend

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
stayed 2 nights. At first thought the bed as very comfortable but there was a hard ridge in the middle so couldnt cuddle up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The room was spacious
Cons: Servicing the hot water system would be an idea
Location: Close enough to town
Had no hot water the Friday night and Saturday morning. Not pleasant having 2 cold showers. Had to wait 3 hours for a tea towel to be delivered. Considering it was meant to be self contained one would think the tea towel should have been there.
3 out of 5
by Mary from Canberra

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wasn't easy to find, receptionist was very helpful, room was a little disappointing for charge, rooms was close to main road and was noisy, which is unavoidable, heard trains all nite, wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Jenna from Bangor

Excellent stay.

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent bed and fantastic heating system ( much needed in Bowral winter). Great serviced apartment style with kitchenette and great sized lounge area. Would definitely book again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

bowral experience

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Convenience to town plus kitchen.
Cons: bathroom heat lamp as it was cold.
Location: Plenty to see, Bradman museum, Berrima, Mittagong, good markets. Good cafes and restaurants.
We have previously stayed at the heritage apartments. We had a studio room, it looked as if they had taken out some furniture as there was a big empty space. Also was an adjoining door room. Disappointed there was no fireplace as in the pictures of the hotel online. kitchen facilities were excellent.