Ratings based on 1,428 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Great breakfast

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Very good location close to the interstate. Very nice hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Pleasant staff nice could use a restaurant and bar in hotel sadly pool was not open
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Nem Sieg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and giving us a review of your recent stay. I do apologize for the inconvenience caused -that you could not enjoy the pool or the hot-tub. We hope you will visit us under better circumstances.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
The hotel was fairly nice but the pool was very cold, and the kids could see the fancy pool with slides next door, so there was a lot of begging to switch hotels. The rooms were smaller than standard. No towels at the pool or fitness center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Very convenient.

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Location! clean and friendly.
Location: very convenient. easy access to the highway and major roads to all the sites to see.
Loved the location. We visited all the major areas. Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Custer Park, Wall Drug, Badlands and up north to Spearfish Canyon. It was so easy to get back and forth. The nights at the hotel were quiet and relaxing. Although it wasnt the busiest time of year there were several people staying at the hotel. Great brakfast. Fresh and hot everyday. Thanks for taking good care of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Nem Sieg , Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking time to review about your recent stay at Baymont Inn & Suites, RC. We are glad to hear that you had a great trip. Please do visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel close to stores.

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. All staff was very polite and helpful. Check in was remarkable, as they are a pet friendly hotel, and the nice lady that checked us in apparently loves Doberman Pinschers and had to see our dog Max which was awesome! Rooms were clean, and breakfast had lots of options and was kept well stocked throughout. This hotel location was very convenient, lots of stores and places to eat were close by, even a movie theatre wasn't far by which had caramel popcorn mmmmmm-boy!! The pool and hot tub was warm and clean. Marcos pizza was located in the hotel, which made it convenient for hotel guests. This style of Marcos is different because it is a restaurant style, versus a pick up only style location which most of them are like. Only disappointment was the website stated there was a bar inside of the hotel, which has been closed for some time. We are not drinkers, but a nice glass of wine after our long drive would have been nice. On a side note, some of the housekeepers could pay less time to their cell phones and more on guests, But the rooms were clean and well organized which is important. Overall, this hotel gets an A+! Good job to the General Manager, as she has done a great job with her staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Nem Sieg , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking time to review and give us excellent rating about your stay. Proud to be a pet-friendly hotel to accomodate guest with their furry friends. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018
The common areas were not well kept. Elevator smelled of marijuana.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Nem Sieg , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review about your recent stay. We usually have a spotless common areas, i am sorry to hear that you had to go through the elevator with bad odor. Please be assured that issues you mentioned have been shared with concerned departments. We hope your next visit will be better than the first.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018
one of the beds had blood stain on bed spread. when we paid our bill we had a few more things to take out to our car and when we went back to our room the maid was collecting the food that we came back to take out to our car. this was after I told the gal at check-in desk that we still had a few more things to take out of our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Way over priced said 89 a night paid 159 could have stayed at the hamton did have hot water no swimming pool for kids no discount crappie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Very nice, we enjoyed our stay in Rapid City. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by Nem Sieg , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Baymont Inn & Suites. We are glad to hear that our staff were accommodating and helpful. Please do visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the money

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Great value for the money Room and hotel are clean, good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by Nem Sieg , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us Baymont Inn & Suites and for taking time to review about your stay.