Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Echuca

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Good spacious room, took a while for heater to get going but nice once it did, staff very friendly & ample free parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Well situated in South East Melbourne.

Posted May 14, 2017
Clean room and bathroom. Adequate space for two people. Close to Camberwell and to the main arterial roads. Value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but communication was non-existent

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above.
The hotel was ok overall. Cleanliness ok, price was ok when purchased in advance. However, commination before hand was non-existent, and in today's world of modern technology, it then comes across as poor. Before travelling, I emailed the hotel directly asking that if we arrived early on the day of check in, could we leave our baggage. I wanted to know the answer to this easy question, as we had planned activities in the area for the day, and wanted to line up alternative plans in the area if it transpired that we couldn't leave our baggage. No reply at all, and surely the hotel sending a yes/no email isn't too hard? Next, a few weeks out from arrival, I emailed the hotel directly via the Expedia itinerary, just to ask all was well and we were still all booked in. I asked them to reply. No reply received. I again sent another message, again via the itinerary, again asking them just to confirm our booking. Again nothing back. Surely it isn't too much to ask for the hotel to answer a simple yes/no email reply to customer requests, which would probably take all of 5 seconds, to settle customers' minds, prior to a 9,000 miles journey. It's either woeful organisation, or they can't be bothered. Take your pick. Hence, would I use the hotel again? Not a chance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfair late check out charge

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: Staff communication
There is actually no complaints about the stay. However, when I tried to ask for a late checkout, I was told by your desk that I needed to check out by 10am (it was already 12 at that time). So, I apologized and told her I will get my stuff and check out immediately. I left the room at 12.30. I even returned the key to the front desk. However at the end of the month, I realize my bill had an extra day charge, which I assumed is for the extra day. Please Please please - if you do intend to charge for a late check out, at least have the decency to inform your guest and not cause him a bill-shocker later on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017 on Wotif
Good service, friendly. Heater and all amenities worked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange NSW

Location was convenient but not very user friendly

Posted May 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Communication and parking
Location: Well located for visiting relatives nearby
We booked and paid for our accommodation at The Tudor, Box Hill online and had specified 2 adults & 1 child. We had proof of this, as we printed out our booking confirmation to take with us. Upon arrival we were informed that the room booked only had a queen bed and we had to pay extra for our child to stay. It wasn't the extra we had to pay that was disappointing, but that we felt a little deceived, as we were under the impression it was already paid for upfront. The room was very nice but the parking was quite squishy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batemans Bay NSW

Excellent location and great value for money.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Wotif
On arrival we were upgraded to an apartment. Although there was only 2 people we had a large 3 bedroom apartment with full kitchen and laundry and two bathrooms. A huge balcony gave us views in all directions. On our last night we asked if friends could use one of the spare rooms and they were happy for us to do that at no extra cost. The apartment was spacious, modern, well equipped and spotlessly clean. Would thoroughly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from country victoria

Accommodation within Doncaster and Mitcham areas.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Very clean and well appointed. Convenience of having two bathrooms when travelling as a family of young adults.
Cons: The apartment could do with a fresh coat of paint. Also the tiles in main bathroom need to be fixed or replaced.
Location: Within a short 10-15minute drive to Westfield Doncaster.(
Although accommodation was situated on main road, the noise from traffic was at a minimum. Central to eastern parts of Melbourne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
Great customer service. Staff were welcoming and honest. Room was clean and tidy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not a true service apartment

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The apartment itself was clean, private, good size rooms.
Cons: Clean and replenish toiletries and condiments more frequently.
Location: Good location, accessible to mall, etc. But a bit far from Melbourne City.
The unit was a good size for a family with teens. It was not a true service apartment. We stayed for more than 7 days and it was only serviced once, during our stay. The apartment is at a different compound from the hotel facilities. It was a long walk to use the other facilities, e.g. gym and pool. Also a long walkt to collect for toilet paper, since these were not regularly replenished. The gym was under renovation for most of our stay. Hotel staff helpful but some are not necessarily knowledgeable about the area.