Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with lovely indoor pool

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We stayed while visiting relatives for Thanksgiving. Grandchildren enjoyed the indoor pool. Only negative was room was not made up until I called at 5 pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great night staff who are very welcoming & helpful

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The night receptionist was the reason I gave a higher rating. She was amazingly friendly and helpful. The pool and food in the restaurant were great.
Cons: Sadly, the morning receptionist was quite efficient and busy each time I tried to ask a question. She tended to other guests and ignored my presence. The hotel conference area is beautiful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, though could use some updating.
Location: The location is very convenient to the highway. I was staying at the hotel for a conference though there were many things to do in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old,Tired,Worn

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The setting and highway access
Cons: Everything previously mentioned
Location: Great location if you need to be in the area not a place to go for nightlife or fine dining
Looks like the owners and or management does not want to invest one dime in any sort of improvement or update the place is shabby overall the towel bar in the outdated bathroom was broken and left on the floor under the sink. The pool area is disgusting with algae growing on the old floor covering surrounding the pool deck also am curious as to whether or not they deliberately give the worst room they have when they see you booked via expedia and got a deal on a non published rate and finally I have been a guest in numerous properties ( Hotels ~ Motels) recently and according to the star rating this is nothing like the other 3 star rated properties for that matter not even competitive with many 2 1/2 star rated I could go on but it would become redundant!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Expedia has this hotel listed as a three star hotel, but to say that is a stretch would be an understatement. It appears to be a much older hotel, and although the lobby area and "convention" area of the downstairs looked quite nice, the carpets going to your room are filthy, and the cleanliness of the bathroom in my room was disappointing...hairs on the floor and in the tub and 2 long hairs hanging from the hair dryer on the wall. Yuck. I will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Nothing fancy for the cost

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Tired of driving so pulled over. $197.50 Canadian for a night was overpriced. Room was not bad but certainly nothing special. Had to wait 15 mins for the desk to bring sheets and blankets (as there were none on the pull out couch) Then at just after 8 am Housekeeping let themselves into the room not knowing we were in there and woke us up. Two things they did have going for them, the restaurant buffet was very good, and the pool area was very nice But overall not impressed with this stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slow and dirty

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Orbitz
The restaurant was filthy and not busy But it took 20 minutes to get a drink at an almost empty bar that was stacked HIGH WITH DIRTY DISHES. the room was dirty not vacuumed and found spiders in the bedsheets. There was a leak in the bathroom that flooded the floor and counter by morning there appears to be No Managment at this place. I stayed there 8 years ago and it was fine. Not anymore. The slowest staff or the most indifferent staff I have ever seen. Would not recommend this place to a dog.
3 out of 5
by Vijay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alphonse from Sharon

Nice

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't a bad stay, however a little concerned about the security. Side was open the 3 days I was there day and night
4 out of 5
by Lynne

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
There was apparently soccer tournament nearby - there were middle-school-aged boys running wild in the corridors till midnight, banging on doors and yelling. Not sure how a hotel should police something like that but they really need to find a way if they expect to retain other guests. I will ask before booking in the future.