Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

lot of construction noise

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: the room was well kept, as always. This is one of the worlds most beautiful areas.
Cons: advise customers of extensive construction and minimize the yelling and excessive radio volume
Location: Great fishing, natural beauty
both days were filled with a lot of construction noise and blaring radio from the construction crew. They were replacing the roof. I was looking peace and quiet and instead I had to leave the area all day on both days. I feel I was cheated out of two days vacation in my favorite place. Expedia should have advised me about this construction before booking, shame on you.
5 out of 5
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ari from Dearborn

3rd Stay, Always great

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, spacious, great location, great service
5 out of 5
by Susan D from Ann Arbor

Great value, at least in off season!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous 1 BR condo for the price of a hotel room. Beautiful view of Lake Charlevoix, spacious and comfortable, walking distance to everything in Boyne City. If you want bed and bath on same floor as kitchenette and living room, choose 1st or 2nd, not 3rd floor. No night-time desk/office help, but phone number left if anything urgent.
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Jackson, MI

A gem in Boyne

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was less expensive than staying at the resort and was a condo rather than a hotel room. With a family of 4, having the extra room to spread out was fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The hotel is very comfortable. It has a beautiful lake view on the balcony, a fireplace and a very small bar counter on the first floor. The bedroom is on the second floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted Nov 24, 2015
WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY--except the bathroom fan is to loud.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Ann Arbor

Great view and a great night's sleep!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were pleasant and responsive. Room was fabulous!
5 out of 5
by Edwin from Omaha

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great lakeside location with great view looking north over Lake Charlevoix!