Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marquette michigan

Adequate

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Inadequate instructions were given to find checking or the condo itself on a rainy night after dark. Master bedroom shower wouldn’t take full power from the tub and had some mold. No shampoo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Unfortunately I was placed in room that required walking up stairs. I was recovering from a hip replacement making this a challenging endeavor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fenton mi

Nice resort close to Boyne city.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Very nice resort with lots of activities for the family. Comfortable beds. Could use some updates but not bad for the price.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Gimme Boyne!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Once we found eidelweiss, no problem. Stay was beautiful, enjoy the chairlift ride. Really enjoyed our dinner at 40 acres. Will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lots to do

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Good location for places we wanted visit.
Cons: There was a special needs person next door that was a little noisy.
Location: Stumbled on the Beach House restaurant for our anniversary dinner. The food was excellent and the service by Nate was great.
The room was nice, clean and convenient. The staff we worked with were very helpful. Have recommended this to our Children with kids. Nice water park. games in the yard. Zipline. Chair lift rides.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Boyne Mountain Resort

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Boyne Mountain was great even in the summer, there was a pool and hot tub for relaxing in. You could take a chair lift up for a beautiful view of the resort. There are also a lot of other things to do but I have disabilities. There's also Avalanche Bay Indoor Water park for year round fun too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
The worst stay I ever had in my life.This was not hotel.It was old dirty,stinky,disgusting motel.We booked 2 nights and stayed only one because it was so stinky and disgusting.And they didn't retuned our money..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield Hills, Mi.

Much older room-Edelweiss

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We arrived for wedding and needed earlier ck in to dress for rehearsal after driving 5 hrs.Had to wait as room not ready. Rooms had musty smell, and carpet appeared to be wet or damp-afraid to take off shoes and walk on carpet. (Felt this room needs a MOLD air check.) Also somewhat noisy being a lower level room also. The grounds are lovely, front desk friendly and helpful-room left us quite disappointed. Would consider staying in the complex again but never in this building again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

stay for golf tourney

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: the property and activities, incl golf courses
Cons: carpeting etc of dining room
stayed there for golf tourney. nice place . good golf courses and beautiful property
5 out of 5
by Hanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels