Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
We stayed one night in a family room. It was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good. Staff was welcoming and the environment was very pleasant and bright.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ニューグレンジに最も近い宿。

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
設備はホステルレベルだがロケーションはニューグレンジのビジターセンターに近く最高。さらに宿泊者にはニューグレンジの優先入場と入場料金の割引がついてくるのでお得だと思う。朝食はコンチネンタルだがハムとチーズがあるのが良かった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funky

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Am interesting place. Staff were nice but accommodations were simple. Continental breakfast was good. Bathroom ceiling had peeling paint and mold but the rest of the bathroom was clean. They will call ahead to book Newgrange tours, and the visitor center is about a 10 minute walk. The Wi-Fi only worked in the public areas, we had no signal in our room. The lines and central courtyard were pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Heather from Australia

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, friendly and helpful staff
2 out of 5
by Mark from Derry

!

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
It was only ok!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

The lodge is walking distance to main attraction

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: A very pleasant atmosphere, use of a kitchen, staff available and helpful. There is lots of room to relax and meet others. Only stayed for one night b
Cons: WiFi was not available in rooms
Location: New Grange is within walking distance to the ancient tombs, out in the country. A pub near by with excellent food and a variety store as well
A very pleasant atmosphere. Breakfast was good with a nice variety. Family run business, who were very accomodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lage für Besuch von Newgrange/Knowth unschlagbar

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Das Haus ist leider nicht gut gepflegt, in den Bädern z.T. Schimmel, undichte Wannen und Türen, die auf Grund der Feuchtigkeit verzogen sind. Auf Grund der Lage (Newgrange/Knowth sind in 5 Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar) ist das Hotel dennoch mit Abstrichen zu empfehlen.
3 out of 5
by Erica&Tom from Birmingham

Comfortable, but tough if you're not driving

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed as part of a coach group, and found there was no food available at the lodge. They can help you order food for delivery or call you a taxi to take you into town, but there isn't anywhere nearby you can easily walk to.