Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Convenient, nice.................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great hotel. Heated indoor pool and spa. Great parking! Excellent restaurant attached.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing after a long drive

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and looked like it had been remolded.
Cons: The stairway looked a bit dated and could have used some sprucing up.
I stayed at this location for a business trip. The staff was friendly and professional and check in was fast and accurate. The room took a little navigating to locate but once I found it, it was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday time in Bozeman

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms, good food, friendly staff
Cons: Wish the restaurant was not a sports bar.
Location: On North 7th, easy access to everything in Bozeman
The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfasts very much. Pam was very nice and kept our coffee cups full. The food at the restaurant was very good, but as it was a sports bar, not such a great place for families with kids (although we did see some kids at the restaurant while we were there). Having grown up in Bozeman, I picked the GranTree as I remembered going as a resident for breakfast there. Back in the day, it was more like a family-friendly restaurant and not a sports bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitehall, Montana

Easy access to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Beds are higher than average with rooms and bathroom on the small side which makes it difficult for handicapped. Clean and cozy, located just of freeway walking distance to several restaurants and shopping. I had paid for room 2 weeks prior and at checkout they don't give receipts and charged 204.95 extra to my credit card unannounced which I had to go through dispute process via my credit card co. to get back. For me I will stay at different Hotel next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: great restaurants downtown...
staff are friendly, restaurant has good food, rooms are clean..but old. The pillows are my only complaint. All of them, had 2 queen beds, were super lumpy and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bozeman

Pretty nice like usual

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Love that the restaurant is amazing. Close to most things.
Cons: Bathroom was a little dirty for my liking. Bathtub could've saw a little more attention.
Location: Cats game!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Best Western Grantree

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Room was adequate, but could use a second chair so both occupants can sit down.
Cons: Heat/cooling was not good, as we were unable to control temperature.
Location: Location is close to downtown, university and museum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
I was very impressed with all the staff and their professional attitude and appearance. I would definitely recommend this hotel without reservation.