Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

Nice motel, clean, and nice furnishings

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room, loved having the coffee, fridge and microwave in room. Cute balcony. Breakfast was ok. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consistently good

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Had a good experience as always. I recommend all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel, but a bit noisy.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The lobby was awesome. The privacy of the different hot tubs was a nice touch. The room was large.
Cons: Not all the hot tubs were running/fully operational. There were tiles missing from the hot tubs, and the filter area could have been cleaned better.
Location: Outback steakhouse is right out the back door which was nice. The location was easy to find and get to. Right off of the freeway.
The lobby in this hotel is very cool. I certainly enjoyed wandering around, watching the fish, and looking at the mounts. I really like that the hot tubs were each tucked away from each other. The privacy provided with that was much appreciated. However, in the hot tub I used, the jets didn't operate correctly which was a bit disappointing. The room was comfortable and clean, and the bathroom was surprisingly large. I like that the air conditioner/heater wasn't under the window but built into the ceiling, but it was really pretty loud. I must have been next to the laundry room, because it sounded like I was listening to a dryer all night. Overall, I enjoyed my stay. This seemed like a great hotel to take the family (as long as you don't have pets)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So.California

Great for all ages!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great, close to museums and sites we wanted to see. Staff was very friendly and recommending great restaurants! Kids loved the indoor atmosphere with hot tubs and waterfalls. 👍🏼
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Elias P. Harmon, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying and spending a few minutes to give us the kind review. We were happy to have you with us and hopefully you find yourself coming back through Bozeman again sometime soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Awesome lodge hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Okay this hotel was lit. Looks like a lodge, great lobby, 5 hot tubs, a pool, a koy pond, and a great breakfast. Right next to an outback steak house and right off I-90. Was very easy to find. Room was super clean, comfy, safe, and quiet. 110% would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Elias P. Harmon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parker, CO

Nice stay over

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Convenient location. Nice staff. Request an inward facing room to overlook atrium/hot tubs. Hot breakfast was good. Not cooked to order but better then you get in most hotels in those parts. Clean room. Clean facility. One hot tub out of order at the time. Four others to choose from. Well worth the rate. Definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Elias P. Harmon, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven B.

Great place to stay

Posted May 11, 2015 on Orbitz
What a great facility...wonderful wildlife themed facility. Clean and new. Would absolutely recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Skiing family of four

Great hotel for families

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Orbitz
Great rooms and places to gather all over hotel. We loved all the hot tubs too and beautiful surroundings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Don D

Should be better!

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Orbitz
Hotel had impressive public areas. My stay was too short to try restaurants or one of the many hot tubs but they looked inviting. I was disturbed by bedding that looked rumpled as if someone had slept in the bed after it had been made up. And, the low-wattage bulbs in the bedside tables were insufficient for reading. Next time I will bring a 60-watt bulb along. If the hotel needs to conserve electricity they should replace the tungsten bulbs with CFLs!
3 out of 5
by Ski Trip Traveler

Unique place for familys with young children

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Orbitz
If you have a young family with children under the age of 10 and you're looking for them to be occupied during your stay, this place is for you. The open interior is uniquely built with pool, hots tubs and a water slide in a false mountain landscape. Beach tables and chairs. The first floor rooms open to the interior pool side as well as the interior hall. The rooms are well furnished, very clean and the beds are great. The downside...it's loud, echoey and the waterfall creates a cacaphonie of continuous sound. Add screaming kids to the mix and it's anything but relaxing in the common areas. I would highly for families that are looking for a get away and they want to keep their kids active during the stay. Not for those looking for a quite relaxing time.