Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Steven B.

Great place to stay

Posted May 11, 2015 on Orbitz
What a great facility...wonderful wildlife themed facility. Clean and new. Would absolutely recommend!!!
5 out of 5
by Skiing family of four

Great hotel for families

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Orbitz
Great rooms and places to gather all over hotel. We loved all the hot tubs too and beautiful surroundings.
3 out of 5
by Don D

Should be better!

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Orbitz
Hotel had impressive public areas. My stay was too short to try restaurants or one of the many hot tubs but they looked inviting. I was disturbed by bedding that looked rumpled as if someone had slept in the bed after it had been made up. And, the low-wattage bulbs in the bedside tables were insufficient for reading. Next time I will bring a 60-watt bulb along. If the hotel needs to conserve electricity they should replace the tungsten bulbs with CFLs!
3 out of 5
by Ski Trip Traveler

Unique place for familys with young children

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Orbitz
If you have a young family with children under the age of 10 and you're looking for them to be occupied during your stay, this place is for you. The open interior is uniquely built with pool, hots tubs and a water slide in a false mountain landscape. Beach tables and chairs. The first floor rooms open to the interior pool side as well as the interior hall. The rooms are well furnished, very clean and the beds are great. The downside...it's loud, echoey and the waterfall creates a cacaphonie of continuous sound. Add screaming kids to the mix and it's anything but relaxing in the common areas. I would highly for families that are looking for a get away and they want to keep their kids active during the stay. Not for those looking for a quite relaxing time.
5 out of 5
by SkiBunnyJP

One of the top places to stay in Bozeman

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Orbitz
Our room was clean with great sheets and a big screen TV, 6 hot tubs so they are never crowded. We got a hottub to ourselves all three nights. A nice hot breakfast every morning before we hit up the slopes. Right off the interstate.
1 out of 5
by Marshwood

Unpleasant and Unexpected

Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Orbitz
1) I thought I had booked a two-room suite -- which connoted to me two distinct rooms. Instead, the second "room" was an anteroom with a pull out couch. Not what I expected for $150/night. I could easily have booked two rooms at a nearby hotel for that price. Instead, I had to pay for a second room at a cost of an additional $100 dollars. 2) the staff clerk was totally unhelpful and unyielding to the above situation -- even when I tried to have him switch to two single rooms (which would have been about $200, instead of $250). This is not a $100 a night hotel. 3) the entire hotel, including the rooms, reeked of chlorine. Totally disatisfied and will your service, will not use again because clerk said that booking through your service made it impossible for him to do anuthing.
4 out of 5
by Nicks12

Good place

Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Orbitz
Very clean, good room features (not fancy but clean and extra things like microwave, 42" TV, and iPod radio dock are nice). Only "cons" for us - the pool is maybe a bit shallow for adults. Vending machines were short on soft drinks. Jets weren't working in one of the hot tubs. Pretty nit picky.
3 out of 5
by Brit explorers

Family trip

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Orbitz
We stayed in this hotel for one night during a family trip to Yellowstone Park on New Year's Eve. Because of the lobby area and swimming pool, this is a fun hotel for families with kids. The room and bathroom were nice and clean. However, our room was uncomfortably warm for this time of year. We used the air con to cool it down but it made a very loud noise throughout the night and I think the AC finally broke down so we didn't get a very comfortable night's sleep. Also another problem was breakfast which was served and finished too early on New Year's day at 9:30 AM so we missed it! Overall, good value but the room's ventilation or heating/cooling system is in need of updating.
5 out of 5
by JRH1

Very nice

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Orbitz
Everything top notch. Nice room. Great breakfast. Clean hot tubs. Friendly staff. Good western architecture.
4 out of 5
by adventurefam

weekend getaway

Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Orbitz
The pool and hot tubs are great fun for the kids and relaxing for the adults after a day of skiing. The complimentary breakfast was a big plus too.