Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

one night at the old world charming motel.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: old charms. small room but cozy and clean and functional. the value for the oney is excellent.
Cons: room are small, motel type unfit for big familes with children.
Location: at the very central of livingston, montana. foods and shopping are in close distances.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,by a great little town

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nice refurbished hotel, clean, very nice hostess that ran it. Bed was good, still firm. Great Mexican place downtown, lot of older, well maintained buildings downtown. Good architecture and cool neon signs
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Betty, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing Country Motor Inn, you are whom make our jobs rewarding. Very happy you got to see our wonderful town of Livingston. It has much country charm. Hope your adventure in Montana was as great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Yutong

A small hotel room for simple overnight stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room is very small, making it a bit crowded for 3 people to stay. We had some difficulty in opening our luggage because there is not much open space in the room. But it has everything we need in a hotel. There are some repairing needed in the room: the toilet tank handle fell off, the bathroom door need to rotate many time to open etc. The lady on the front desk is very nice. When I complained it was cold, she turned on the heater (not just for me, but for the whole building).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry your stay was less than stellar. If you would have let me know the room was too small for your needs, if a larger one was available I would have upgraded you instantly. We depend on our guests to let us know if something is not working correctly, while our housekeepers check everything daily...that moment might have been the breaking point. We instantly fix things when we are aware of them. Hence our "Budget Double" is economically priced generally for over night guests. If someone is staying longer I always try to explain and upgrade them if I can. Thank you for choosing Country Motor Inn, you are whom make our jobs rewarding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crossings USA west

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Older hotel But clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Country Motor Inn, you are whom make our jobs rewarding. I hope you had an awesome time in Montana and our little town Livingston!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: No decent address - hard to locate
Worst place we stayed in our whole vacation. Only place left in the area - Very disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Betty, Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry you felt our humble home away from home was disappointing. We work very hard to make our rooms exceptionally clean and comfortable. We are situated away from the busy interstate nestled within walking distance to downtown. We take pride to ensure our guests have everything they need and information to where they are going. I am so sorry we were the last resort for your stay, being the gateway to the North entrance to the park keeps us all very busy during the summer travel season. Please accept my apology and thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly moderate motel

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Felt price was high for level of accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Country Motor Inn. We stay within the market range of comparative accommodations. We can thank the type of economy we live in for higher prices during peak season, its that supply in demand. As an independent motel, it ultimately costs a little more to operate, our electric costs the same as everyone else, our labor costs the same, and we try not to charge you for what we don't have to offer. We do however provide you with an exceptionally clean room, great staff, modern amenities, and super affordable location to Yellow Stone National Park. I hope you had an awesome time in Montana and especially Livingston.
5 out of 5
by Vagn

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Country Motor Inn, you are whom make our jobs rewarding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Naturoplevelse

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lille værelse, men rimeligt rent. Lille Queen seng.
2 out of 5
by Andrew from Oaklandish!

Just spend $30 more somewhere else...

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Tiny rooms, uncomfortable queen beds. No curtains on windows, just blinds, so not a good option for light sensitive people. If you're noise sensitive, be aware that this hotel is across the street from a main line railroad. I put "do not disturb" sign on door, but still promptly got woken up at 815 AM by housekeeper knocking, who gave me an evil smile when I left. Yikes. Property comes complete with a slightly creepy older man in residence who sits outside, and despite it being a smoke free property with threats of huge fines for smoking, chain smokes cigarettes (hack, wheeze) and questions everything you're doing. Fun! Like I said in title, just spend $30 more to stay at a better, comfortable hotel... you'll thank yourself the next morning. This place should be considered a last resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am horrified you found your stay less than stellar. I suppose compared to major chain motels and the Hilton, our rooms would seem smallish, our beds are fairly new and we rotate the mattresses regularly. We have new sheets, blankets and modern bedding. We keep our rooms exceptionally clean and take pride to ensure your room is comfortable and inviting. Curtains harbor many offensive odors, fade by the sun, become worn and shabby with repeated washings, with the wood blinds we can properly disinfect them. If we are unaware of your needs we cannot sufficiently put you in the appropriate room. I do have darker rooms available, if we know ahead of time of sensitivities we ensure can accommodate you. Yes Livingston is a big railroad town, it hosts the biggest railroad museum in Montana, I would suspect these motels were built along the line to provide accommodations for those who rode the rail line into Yellow Stone. The wind blows in Livingston, while we ordered different types of "Do Not Disturb" signs to find our handles better, the other side says "Maid Service Please". If the wind blows this off your door our staff are unable to discern if you wished it to say DND or you needed housekeeping service. Generally, our staff does not go knocking until the 10:30 or 11:00 am hour. Yes, the property was purchased with two remaining long term residents. One was lucky to find other accommodations and we have one who is a disabled Vet and continues to look for housing suitable for he and his totally awesome dog. If he thought for one moment his easy going banter was offensive or disruptive, he would be apologizing from here to the moon. The new owners are giving him appropriate time to find new digs on his limited income, he has never caused any issue on the place, a friendly, clean watchful gentleman who served his country and is helpful to me as he looks out for your vehicles or any mischievous youth running the streets. I am sorry you felt this should be a last resort, but we do appreciate your feedback so I can personally try to improve what is in my hands to do so.