Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MT

Comfortable bed

Posted May 22, 2017
Clean, comfortable, great staff. Checked in late, left early, got a discount that staff offered to match which he as nice if booking last minute. Ice machine worked too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted May 20, 2017
I got pinkeye from the hotel. The bathrooom was dirty. And no idea of the towels where fresh
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by uv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to participate in our online survey we welcome all feedback and utilize it for training in our strive for excellence. Our hotel is Newly updated almost everything is brand new including all linen ,we do wash all linens on daily basis . I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations and am glad to see we will get another chance to wow you on your next visit to livingston. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
The staff was great. Motel very clean and the stay was very enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by UV Narayan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to participate in our online survey, we value your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed out stay with us. We take pride in providing 100% satisfaction to all of out guests, I will be sure to mention your comments to my staff as we continue to strive for excellence. I hope you had the time to take advantage of our full breakfast we offer every morning. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Yellowstone/Livingston at our newly Updated Econo Lodge Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Enjoyable visit

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Breakfast & staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: One hour from Yellowstone
We stayed 4 nights. Clean & comfortable room. Any problems were quickly taken care of by the staff. Wonderful breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by UV Narayan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words,we appreciate all feedback we get for training to help with future guests stays!we are happy your stay with us was good and we look forward to seeing you again when you are in Livingston area! It's our privilege to have kind guest like you! Sincerely, UV NARAYAN General Manager Econolodge Livingston 4062220555
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest econolodge i've ever stayed for the price!

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: staff was amazing
Cons: nothing
Location: good location,yellowstone national park
staff was very helpful and polite,room was sooo comfortable for a very reasonable price ,pool hottub and fitness room were amazing and breakfast was amazing,Uri and monica was very freindly,super clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by UV, Hotel Management
Wow, we are so appreciative of all of your great feedback! Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad you found your accommodations to be a great value to include all of the amenities as well as all detailed review. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Candler, NC

Nice Hotel Near Yellowstone

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean and in good repair. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast bar had a good variety of breakfast foods. Room was spacious.
Cons: No recommendations for improvement.
On a 3-week vacation my husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The hotel was in a good location, with easy access to the road leading to Yellowstone National Park. The hotel was clean and in good repair. The staff members that we had contact with were friendly. The breakfast bar was good with a good variety of breakfast food. Would certainly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by UV, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to participate in our online survey.i am sorry we failed to exceed your expectations and thank you for your feedback it will be used to improve future guests stay with us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Room

Posted May 9, 2017
The hotel room that we stayed in had not been cleaned thoroughly. There was a brown stain on the comforter (looked like coffee) and the coffee maker still had coffee grinds in it from the previous guest. The coffee pot had not been washed. There were no soap bars in our hotel room when we arrived, not even to wash our hands. We had to call to get some. The armrest for the office chair that was in the room was held together by ducttape. The only good thing that I could say about the stay is that it was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by UV, Hotel Management
First we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was.we appriciate our guests comments.Second we would like to apologize for the inconvenience of dirty coffee pot and not having soap in the room you were in.We are Newly renovated hotel,guest satisfaction is our priority.when we did courtesy check with your boyfreind he said room was perfectly fine he was happy with room except soap,i wish if he would let us know this issues that time, so we were able to solved this issue on the spot only .we hope you will give us another chance to show you that we are very nice hotel to stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel good location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Stayed three nights when I could find the staff they were very helpful when they were actually at the desk. hotel good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by UV Narayan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, especially for the very positive comments considering your travel experience. This means a lot to our staff and I will ensure it is shared with them. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to Livingston MT. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mazeppa, MN

Surprisingly comfortable!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The manager was so nice and the beds so comfy!
The hotel is very clean and the staff was wonderful. I don't normally stay at the Econo Lodge hotels but I am glad we did this one. The bathroom was small, but had great water pressure and plenty of hot water (what else do you need?!?) The beds were super comfortable and the pillows divine! We would definitely stay here again on our way through Yellowstone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by UV Narayan , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, especially for the very positive comments considering your travel experience. This means a lot to our staff and I will ensure it is shared with them. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to Livingston MT. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable base camp for Yellowstone.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Have cold water available at breakfast.
Location: Yellowstone. There were a few restaurants nearby. More variety would have been nice, but it's a small town.
Motels near Yellowstone's entrance can be pricey. While this is 50 miles from the north entrance, it is affordable, clean and nice. Everything was fresh, apparently due to a recent remodel. And the remodel was good enough that you didn't see where someone who didn't know what they were doing did a lousy job. It just looked right. The room had a refrigerator and a microwave. The TV had lots of channels. Everything was clean, and every parking place was relatively close to a door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by UV, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for all your kind words,we welcome all feedback and yours will be very encouraging to our staff,they will be happy to know their hard work does not go unnoticed.we do have cold water fountain in lobby area but we will definitely start serving cold water at the breakfast .we really appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Livingston