Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Just 9 miles up mtn to Big Sky resort

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: I am a bit of a bed and pillow snob and this placed rocked! The bed and pillows were on point- sooo comfy. :) Staff was very pleasant.
Cons: I was a little disappointed the outdoor fireplace wasn't lit. I would have like to have a moment to sit and relax. But thats about the only negative.
Location: Great off resort location. close to other restaurant/saloon and gas station.
I love this place and staff. It was everything I pictured Montana to be- from the big stone fireplace and animal heads in the lobby to really creative dishes in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Very clean hotel with a great location. Courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Holly Ferrell General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for your review. We look forward to the chance to have you back as our guest in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, just great!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The room was awesome. Just perfect. Great design and feel
Cons: I cannot think of a single dislike except that these hotels are not everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Holly Ferrell General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for posting your review. We look forward to the opportunity to have you back as our guest in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Early and the lobby nice.
Cons: Poor noise barrier overhead.
Location: Near downtown. Great views
Nice hotel but very noisy if staying on first floor as rooms overhead have little noise blocking in the floors. Sounded like people were stomping across the floor. Hard to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Holly Ferrell General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for completing a review of your stay. Sorry to hear the noise above disturbed your night. We hope that you will give us the chance to have you back as our guest in the future and we will ensure to block top floor for you to ensure a great nights rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Great location to see Bozeman

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The room was a little expensive for the size but it was peak season when we visited. The staff were very friendly and helpful and seemed to enjoy working at the Hilton. There is no free breakfast but the $10 hot breakfast was very good. The pool and hot tub are indoors but there are nice tables outside to enjoy a glass of wine and watch the sunset over the mountains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Holly Ferrell, Hotel Management
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman team, thank you for staying with us! We are pleased to see you enjoyed your visit and look forward to the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel with fantastic views

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The hotel itself was fantastic. Wonderful rooms, and great decor and atmosphere. Was not happy when we checked in as the front desk staff was horrible to work with and rude. From check in to requesting the extras we had requested, all the way to asking for help with a taxi. However once we requested the manager, he was more than helpful and provided excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Holly Ferrell General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your review and I apologize that your check in experience was not pleasant. It is our goal to provide every guest a welcoming experience and we will review your experience with the team. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future should your travels bring you back to Bozeman.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Disappointing.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and the hotel was clean.
Cons: FIX the hot tub!
The main reason anyone traveling to Bozeman in early March is to Ski. One of the primary hotel considerations is a decent hot tub after a long day of Skiing. However the hotel does not see fit to keep it maintained. They have an old printed sign over the controls stating the hot tub works just not the air jets. The hot tub was about as warm as a bath water after 30 minutes. It was a total waste. We ask the hotel to fix it and they said its only the jets that don't work. They have no motivation to repair it. We would have changed hotels but we paid thru Expedia and could not get a refund so we were stuck. We won't do either again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
We had to stay locally due to problems with our home. They made it out home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Holly Ferrell General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman team, thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Oregon

Montana State University Preview

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Very inviting, clean, warm, and friendly staff made this hotel a great choice. Short drive to campus and downtown attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Holly Ferrell - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the HGI Bozeman. We appreciate you for taking the time to complete the stay survey and are happy to see that your stay went well. We look forward to the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Staff was excellent, nice breakfast. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Holly Ferrell - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the HGI Bozeman. We appreciate you for taking the time to complete the stay survey and are happy to see that your stay went well. We look forward to the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future.