Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room darkening shades

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful in telling us about the surrounding area.
Cons: Breakfast is only available at the cost of $9.95 at the on-site restaurant.
Location: Shopping, hot springs, great restaurants, skiing, beautiful mountain scenery.
We wondered why we couldn't close the drapes to get the room dark so we could sleep. The next morning we found the room darkening shades (behind the sheers). It would be helpful if travelers were informed that those room darkening shades exist and how to operate them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Just 9 miles up mtn to Big Sky resort

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: I am a bit of a bed and pillow snob and this placed rocked! The bed and pillows were on point- sooo comfy. :) Staff was very pleasant.
Cons: I was a little disappointed the outdoor fireplace wasn't lit. I would have like to have a moment to sit and relax. But thats about the only negative.
Location: Great off resort location. close to other restaurant/saloon and gas station.
I love this place and staff. It was everything I pictured Montana to be- from the big stone fireplace and animal heads in the lobby to really creative dishes in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Very clean hotel with a great location. Courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Holly Ferrell General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for your review. We look forward to the chance to have you back as our guest in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotels.com messed up my reservation - I think it was because I used one of my free nights on the reservation and Hilton Garden Inns does not do a discount with Hotels.com. However the person who checked me in looked at my confirmation online and got it all straightened out with Hotels.com. Good thing they had open rooms for my stay or it would have been the last time I used Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, just great!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The room was awesome. Just perfect. Great design and feel
Cons: I cannot think of a single dislike except that these hotels are not everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Holly Ferrell General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for posting your review. We look forward to the opportunity to have you back as our guest in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Early and the lobby nice.
Cons: Poor noise barrier overhead.
Location: Near downtown. Great views
Nice hotel but very noisy if staying on first floor as rooms overhead have little noise blocking in the floors. Sounded like people were stomping across the floor. Hard to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Holly Ferrell General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for completing a review of your stay. Sorry to hear the noise above disturbed your night. We hope that you will give us the chance to have you back as our guest in the future and we will ensure to block top floor for you to ensure a great nights rest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Very clean. Pleasant and helpful employees. Safe location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointment

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
WE arrived and were given a handicapped room which was equipped with lower bed height and more spaciousness room as well as a walk in shower but no curtain on the shower and the shower made the bathroom floor wet everywhere. we requested the first day and everyday thereafter to change rooms but were told they were sold out and could not change. The HVAC was broken and they fixed it 2 days out of three whereby it still was not fixed. They did not make up the rooms until later in the afternoon when we returned from our days adventures which is inconvenienet as we had to wait for them to clean the room. We will not recommend this hotel nor will I consider Hilton as a choice when selecting hotels due to this quality of service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great stay experience. Please know we appreciate your feedback and will review your experience with our hotel team. We hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to have you as our guest in your future travels.