Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel with fantastic views

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The hotel itself was fantastic. Wonderful rooms, and great decor and atmosphere. Was not happy when we checked in as the front desk staff was horrible to work with and rude. From check in to requesting the extras we had requested, all the way to asking for help with a taxi. However once we requested the manager, he was more than helpful and provided excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Holly Ferrell General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your review and I apologize that your check in experience was not pleasant. It is our goal to provide every guest a welcoming experience and we will review your experience with the team. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future should your travels bring you back to Bozeman.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, breakfast options, shuttle to airport
Location: Great access to down town
Skied at Big Sky, stayed overnight to tour Bozeman and fly home in morning
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Holly Ferrell General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your review and are happy to see the location and shuttle met your needs. We look forward to the chance to once again have you as our guest in the future.
3 out of 5
by Karen

Beware of fund raisers!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is nice, but came on a day of a fund raiser. This was not made known to us and when we arrive there was tons of people in the main area. They were loud and drinking. It was a little annoying that this was the area picked by the hotel to have them gather. The receptionist couldn't even hear me since it was so loud. Thank goodness we could not hear the noise from our room. Just felt the party should have been hosted in a conference room so that guest could be better served.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Holly, Hotel Management
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn team, thank you for staying with us. I apologize that the event held the night of your arrival disrupted your experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will consider staying with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by James

Wouldn't come back

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was not comfortable - needs a new mattress. It was king size, but sunk down too much and we leaned toward each other. Bathroom and room in general need updates. Floor on bathroom had dirt crumbles. Keys did not work in our room, had to get them re-configurated. Outside door to the building had a glitch and would not work correctly. Overall I wouldn't go back. Also, no breakfast of any sort was provided for free. Not even continental. I think with the rates of the hotel, this should be included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Holly, Hotel Management
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn team, thank you for letting us know about your experience. I am sad to see that the mattress did not meet your expectations, we installed all new Serta bedding just 6 months ago to ensure our guests a great nights rest. Please know the number of problems you encountered is not typical for our team and we are dedicated to ensuring service, comfort, and cleanliness to all our guests. We hope you may consider staying with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by Matt from Santa Cruz

Will not stay there again

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
I reserved a king size bed but didn't get one. Horrible air conditioning
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Holly, Hotel Management
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
by Samuel

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Holly, Hotel Management
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman team, thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Disappointing.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and the hotel was clean.
Cons: FIX the hot tub!
The main reason anyone traveling to Bozeman in early March is to Ski. One of the primary hotel considerations is a decent hot tub after a long day of Skiing. However the hotel does not see fit to keep it maintained. They have an old printed sign over the controls stating the hot tub works just not the air jets. The hot tub was about as warm as a bath water after 30 minutes. It was a total waste. We ask the hotel to fix it and they said its only the jets that don't work. They have no motivation to repair it. We would have changed hotels but we paid thru Expedia and could not get a refund so we were stuck. We won't do either again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Holly, Hotel Management
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman team, thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by jesse

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Holly, Hotel Management
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman team, thank you for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't judge a book by the cover... Or the name!

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel itself was nice, room cleanliness was poor, especially for being a Hilton branded hotel. The previous persons used soap was mashed to the side of the tub, there was a bag of chips behind the chair, something splattered on the back of the room door and the keurig coffee brewer was nice, but I refused to use it after looking in the water reservoir... There was so much build up inside it that it was flaking off in chunks. The bed was nice and comfortable though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Holly, Hotel Management
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.