Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean friendly convenience

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Great place to stay - very friendly and clean with updated rooms with coffee, microwave, and mini-fridge. We have no complaints but do not recommend room 137 near the side exit door if you prefer quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by De G., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review for the Holiday Inn Express. We are glad you enjoyed the room amenities. We hope you enjoyed your stay and that we will see you next time you are in Bozeman, Montana. Sincerely, De G. Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
All was well! Will stay there again. Room was clean and comfy. Hot tub was hot! Breakfast was delicious! Evening warm cookie was on point!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by De G., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review for the Holiday Inn Express Bozeman West. We are so glad you got to enjoy our Express Start Breakfast and our evening cookies. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Bozeman, Montana. Sincerely, De G. Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 15, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Good breakfast. Convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by De G., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the four star review for the Holiday Inn Express Bozeman West. We are so glad you got to enjoy our Express Start Breakfast. We hope to see you next time you are in Bozeman, Montana. Sincerely, De G. Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Stayed for business trip, clean and comfortable facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by De G., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review for the Holiday Inn Express Bozeman West. We are glad you felt comfortable at our location and we hope to see you next time you are in Bozeman, Montana. Sincerely, De G. Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice close to airport and Montana State University

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: N/A
Location: Lots of stores around the area. Surprise how close was Costco. Went to Costco to shop.
I love the environment. Very quiet. Will be back in couple of months.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2018 by De G., Hotel Management
Dear Ben, Thank you for your review for the Holiday Inn Express Bozeman West. So glad you enjoyed our location as there are many stores around us and we are close to I90. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Bozeman, Montana. Sincerely, De G. Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close amenities

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Was staying overnight on a road trip. I used the exercise center and hot tub which were good. Very clean. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was very good with lots of options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2018 by De G., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review for the Holiday Inn Express Bozeman West. We are glad you got to enjoy our Express Start Breakfast and other amenities that the hotel has to offer. We hope to see you next time you are in Bozeman, Montana. Sincerely, De G. Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Staff was nice, room was Meh..

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: The staff was friendly, and it was quiet, heating system was good, coffee was awesome and breakfast was very good as well.
Cons: cleaner rooms a thorough vacuum in all corner, under the beds and under couches beds were a little uncomfortable was well.
Location: lots of other hotels and some restaurants close by it was also right by some very good stores and taco bell was a hop skip and a job.
when entering the staff was very helpful and friendly the lobby area was very nice but when we got to our room the floor looked as if it wasn't vacuumed and we had a once king bed with a pull our couch with myself husband and 2 daughters no biggie but when I went to pull out the pull out under the couch it looked as if it had not been cleaned in a long time there was dirty wash clothes, lots of dust bunny's and so on it just wasn't clean I chose holiday because it is always the best choice but this hotel seemed old and needed a serious up grade or serious cleaning for the rooms. the pool was warm but the room was cold and the had no towels it looked as if they had a bunch of bath mats for towels. but the staff was nice breakfast was good the stay was ok but I think next time I may choose a different hotel until they get an upgrade or a good cleaning done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2018 by De G., Hotel Management
Dear Kyra, Thank you for your review for the Holiday Inn Express Bozeman West. I apologize for the lack of cleanliness you encountered during your stay. This is not the standard for our rooms. I appreciate you bringing it to our attention and we will pass it along to our staff so we can better serve our guests. Thank you for staying with us while you were in Bozeman, Montana. Sincerely, De G. Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great place to stay for the price

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Stayed here after the late flight into Bozeman before heading to West Yellowstone the following morning and again on our way out of Bozeman a week later. The staff was extremely friendly, especially the shuttle drivers. I would even rate the continental breakfast above average. Will stay here again on our next trip through Bozeman!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from billings, Montana

Convenient for skiing

Posted Feb 11, 2018
The food is always good, the first bed was not comfortable, which was surprising because that's the reason we stay at holiday inn, but the next two nights we were given a room where me beds had been installed and it was back to the standard we find at these hotels. We were told all the beds will be replaced so that is good.
4 out of 5
by Susan P.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels