Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Very nice stay. Older hotel, but kept very clean and in process of renovating parts. Nice little fitness center and spa. Great location. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andover, Massachusetts

unique

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: It's charm.
Cons: Nothing I noticed.
Location: Perfect location for my needs during the stay.
I'd like to thank the entire staff at the Murray for their kindness during my stay over the weekend. To Malcolm especially for the awesome suite we were upgraded to. I believe knowing the circumstances for my visit to the hotel for the memorial service for my brother may have been the reason. Due to weather on the east coast my visit was shorter than anticipated, I sure would have liked a couple more nights to rest on the comfortable bed. My sincere thanks, Robin Morin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

L&C Bozeman Stay

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Room maintenance and maybe some updates to plumbing.
Location: Walking distance to downtown, even in the freezing temperatures. Convenient Co-Op next door as well as other stores.
Hotel is located in great spot for downtown access by foot. Very friendly staff as well as professional. Unfortunately the hotel was going through some renovations so did not get the full L&C experience. Rooms are nice but a bit dated and beat up, but that's to be expected with the cold climate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel!

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Love the eucalyptus steam room! It is more like an inn and not a motel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Great staff, comfortable beds, soft towels, fantastic atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Lots of charm for a motel. Very good place to stay within easy walk of downtown restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice motel right in Bozeman.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I had a great stay at the Lewis and Clark. It is very clean. The beds are really comfortable and staff very friendly. Banana bread is great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Bozeman. Very convenient

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Not pushed to check out. Very pleasant and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel coziness

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The Hotel lobby at first glance showed a sense of coziness that carried throughput the facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA State

Perfectly acceptable hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Room was fully adequate.
Cons: Maybe ready for updating? Traditional college-town visitors probably like it as it was years ago. We were just passing through.
Definitely an older motel-type facility that offered some unique aspects noted on previous ratings we read before we arrived. Reception was adequate, room was OK but rather plain with sliding door and floor to ceiling windows opening to a balcony like older motels. Three stories of rooms across the entire width of the motel and a single elevator along with multiple swinging doors along the balcony made getting baggage to/from the room more difficult. The many oddities on display in the lobby provided the unique aspects. Breakfast was very limited and served in the lobby but did include some excellent specialty homemade breads and cakes. Certainly no hot food and very little cold other than cereal and the breads. Staff not very knowledgeable about local restaurants but we did find a couple within walking distance.