Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little motel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Quaint, locally owned, small details that the owner/staff do that make you feel at home.
Location: This motel is right on main street and easily walking distance to all of the great shops and restaurants downtown Bozeman.
We had a great experience at the Lewis and Clark. Staff were very nice and accommodating. Rooms had nice new beds, room was very clean but could use some updates. The hot tub & steam room were great! We enjoyed this locally owned motel and the small details like homemade banana bread for breakfast and wine and cheese in the evenings!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting

Posted Dec 23, 2015
It did the trick for the price. Needs updating. Not sure why we had a phone in the bathroom?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice local hotel near downtown Bozeman

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Very local centric.
Location: Great bars and local eateries within walking distance.
Very cheery staff. Breakfast was subpar but there are great local places within walking distance from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, downtown, great lobby

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: great staff
Cons: update a bit
Location: perfect walking hotel.
The rooms are old but the bed was comfortable . nonononononon more info
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to MSU

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Overall, the staff was great. The hotel is a cozy, the lobby/breakfast area is full of everything you can imagine, but a bit 70's. Room furniture really needs updating including the TV, but the beds were very comfortable, and they offered free wifi. My biggest complaint was that our room had a musty smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt

Worth it.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Older motel but really cool vibe overall, definitely worth the money. Comfortable bed and clean room albeit older in it's fixtures. Lounge was under construction but free breakfast was great and gave healthy choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pam from Watertown, SD

Fun in Bozeman!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient to downtown. Hotel staff was very helpful. Nice ambience in lobby. Enjoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberly from Fort Collins

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Staff was friendly but hotel was in very bad shape and OLD!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Herbert from München

very recommendable

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
attractive rooms with glass front, very comfortable, service absolutely friendly and courteous, little jacuzzi, good value for money,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Keep the noisy drunks and smokers off the third floor. Thanks.