Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Excellent Hotel w/Lovely Lobby

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: I loved the lobby. It was so interesting and there was a lot of information for tourists. The coffee was excellent. They even had my creamer.
Cons: The noisy air conditioners.
Location: Close to restaurants and the college in town. Not far from getting to Yellowstone State Park.
Loved the warmth and friendliness of the staff at this hotel. The lobby is so fun and full of antiques and comfy furniture. A relaxing place to have coffee and read the paper. The breakfast was enjoyable and they serve homemade breads. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The only thing is that the air conditioner is a bit noisy, but that is minor. The bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. I look forward to my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by L&C Owner, Hotel Management
Our staff is one of our best assets! We are happy that you found them to be helpful, courteous, and above all-concerned about you! Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. With that said, we would love another opportunity to serve you! See you on your next trip to Bozeman.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

so comfortable!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean, incredibly attentive staff
Location: Walk to Bozeman historic downtown
We loved this place! We have staged at fancier places, but none so welcoming and comfortable! You can really tell the owners are very involved in keeping the motel clean and fresh. Breakfast was nice. Walking distance to Bozeman historic shopping street and many cool restaurants. Beds were divine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Comfortable Facility is a bit tired rooms need a facelift especially bathrooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by L&C Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our place. We are in the midst of a full building renovation which will include our guest rooms and their bathrooms as well. This is an ongoing process and updates are occurring all around our building at varying rates. We look forward to revealing more renovations and upgrades as they are completed! We look forward to showing them off the next time you stay with us! Please mention your desire for a fully renovated room the next time you book and we will do our best to grant your request based on availability. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfort, wonderful staff

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Clean, comfortable, great staff. Great Breakfast. Great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome location, poor air quality

Posted May 21, 2016
The staff was very helpful in a cozy cute lobby. We had to request a room change since the "quiet" room we asked for had a view of a cement wall, it was like the room under a cement roof, felt like a cave. The staff accommodated us with a room on main floor with easy access to car. Now it smelled like someone tried to cover cigarette smell with a spray and the spray smell lingered all night. I was coughing when I woke up and felt I was starting a cold. After we left I felt fine, I was dealing with some reaction to that weird stuff. We tried to crack the sliding glass door open for real air but the little chain that was supposed to keep us safe could easily be lifted from outside. I have a small wrist but it should still latch better than that! Air is important. there was no window, no door that could be safely opened for air and the air was filled with spray. Having the air conditioner on didn't help. We liked the bed though!! a big, comfy king size. Yes, bed was very nice!! This is a classic place in Bozeman, they need to resolve some issues! It still cost 172 for the night, not cheap.
4 out of 5
by Hunter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Giancarlo from Venezia

Notte piacevole a Bozeman

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Abbiamo soggiornato una notte in questo Motel, la hall è stupenda, il personale molto gentile e la posizione ottima. Le camere sono pulite e spaziose, la colazione molto buona.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Billings mt

Close to everything

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
The front desk staff were awesome, I really enjoyed my stay...will stay again in the future. Rooms were very clean and felt comfortable..thank you for making my stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic Stay and will be back again ;)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Big Sky stop over.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Great place! That looks like it will continue to improve. Love the old style. Bathrooms are dated, but clean. 2nd and 3rd floor have moutain views. Nice gym with a little sauna. Amazing spa area with a ecalyptus steam room, hot tub and waterfall showers. Co-op right next door. 3 bars right across the street and walkable to downtown.