Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stop over

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: easy location, quiet stay
Cons: breakfast was a little scant
Location: Bozeman
Clean room, simple needs met, quiet and pleasing. Easy location to find. Would use this facility again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very clean, nice staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, pleasing decor in the rooms
Cons: The air conditioner/heating unit temperature had a minimum level preset, so we couldn't get it as cool as we would have liked to get it.
Location: There was a laundromat close by. It was easy to get to places to eat in town from this location.
The room was clean, and the check-in experience went smoothly. The person that checked us in was able to answer our questions about places in the area. As to be expected, it was a small room, but had everything in it that was needed for an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of road noise. Ok hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This hotel is right next to the interstate, resulting in a high volume of road noise. Decent location, but really just an ok hotel. Nothing special, but not horrible either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Quiet location away from traffic.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Away from traffic and nice landscaping
Cons: Nothing as the type of hotel is appropriate for short stays.
Location: Close enough to highway that there was no delay in my trip. Inconvenient to restaurants.
Good hotel for a single night. Rooms too small for long term comfort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Exterior appearance deceptive

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The artificial river-rock on the front columns.
Cons: Management, facility conditions, maid service, increase the size of the tiny breakfast area.... OVERPRICED for a second-class motel.
Location: Bozeman was nice. The surrounding area has a lot to offer the explorer. There are many motels. Too bad we visited during a busy regional fair.
The location and exterior of this motel were very good. I witnessed a customer complaint regarding room conditions as I waited to check-in. The desk clerk seemed unwilling or unable to help the customer. After check-in, we went to the room to find an adequately sized room. The restroom was large, but had no counters to hold personal items. The 6" by 18" melamine shelf to the right of the sink was water damaged and crumbling. It was being used for the ice container, cups, and hair dryer. The only space for a shaving kit was the commode tank. There was trash behind the ice bucket. The restroom door would not close fully. The deadbolt to the door to the adjoining room did not engage. About 20 pounds of lift were needed to lock the deadboltbolt. There was a 1/4"+ gap between the entry door and frame, below the door know. The hallway beside the elevator was visible through the door! There was a close rod with only three hangers. Maid service was terrible. Used towels were picked up one day and no new towels were left. Only shampoo was left (no conditioner or lotion). I asked to see the Manager and the desk clerk said there was not one at this motel and thst he was "only a desk clerk".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Our room was nice and clean, staff very friendly and great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not a great place to stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Found blood on one of the bathroom towels. Bed was saggy. No sheer curtains. This hotel is dated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Disappointed

Posted Aug 10, 2017
The pictures are overrated. The rooms need an upgrade! It has an unpleasant order, bugs were flying around, the AC vent was broke on the window unit, so therefore, trash flew out! I did not stay one night, prepaid through Expedia, and still no refund from Expedia or Microtrel Inn of Wyndham! Will never trust Expedia again and I will never stay there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Disappointing Room

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly.
Cons: Redesign the bathroom. Put a smaller bed in this small room.
Location: Bozeman Montana is near Yellowstone National Park. In the town of Bozeman, I highly recommend the Museum of the Rockies. Fantastic dinosaur exhibit.
Our room at the Microtel was disappointing. We had never stayed at this chain before. We had a room for two people with one queen bed. I estimate that the bed had three to four feet of walking space around it. The bathroom was designed by a man. The toilet paper dispenser was on the opposite wall from the toilet. This 5'4" woman could just barely reach it when sitting on the commode. There were no towel racks and no robe hooks in the bathroom. The bathtub looked dirty at first glance. Upon further investigation, it appeared that it had been damaged by some metal object that had gouged the porcelain. My experience at this hotel was claustrophobic and frustrating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, SD

Inflexible

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I paid for a night here, but did not get to use it. I made a reservation using Expedia, and due to circumstances beyond our control, (we are making a military move) needed to come two days early. I was willing to pay for two days rather than the one, and called Expedia to see if they could make an exception and change our reservation. Expedia conferred with management, and despite having availability, Microtel management said no. They were more interested in having my money for the one night than helping us out and getting money for two nights.