Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings, Mt

Nice & Comfortable

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Girl Week-end trip. Enjoyed our one night stay very much. Very clean and comfortable, nice beds and pillows. Our room on 3rd floor had beautiful view of Mountains. Slept with the window open so were awoken my loud trains a couple of times. The Breakfast was not fancy, but enough to get fueled up for the drive to Chico Hot Springs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a night or two

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Over all room was very comfortable. Friendly staff. Quiet. Breakfast was adequate. Only drawbacks are room are tiny and towels were super scratchy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Microtel Bozeman

Posted Apr 1, 2018
The staff at the desk was wonderful and room was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots wrong

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Upon arrival the toilet didn’t work Notified the front office the next morning and they said someone would be there to fix it by 10am. They didn’t come until 4pm. When I got back to my room that night my door was left open. A lot of new clothes, jjewelry and presents was sitting out for a wedding shower... Increadibly terrible feeling... Front office didn’t even seem concerned...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings Mt

Business trip

Posted Mar 19, 2018
I want to thank the two front desk people, they let me check in about 2 hrs early. I had to be at my convenation at 2. The gentleman that helped me with the coffee pot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay there again

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Even though the room (a jacuzzi suite) was decent, if on the small side, I will never stay there again. When I booked our room, our plan was to spend 3 nights at the hotel. Due to changes in our plans, we had to change our reservation to 2 nights. So, the week before our trip, I logged onto Expedia to try to change it. After an hour of trying through the website, I contacted customer service, who worked with the hotel and reassured me that our reservations had successfully been changed. Well, when we reached the hotel, I was informed that our reservation was still for 3 nights, and there was nothing the hotel could do about it. So I called back up Expedia, who again called the hotel and were also informed that the hotel could not change the reservation and that we would be charged for the full 3 nights. Unlike the hotel, Expedia was very helpful and willing to try and work with me to resolve the problem, going so far as to offer to refund the charges for the 3rd night. In short, while I continue to be impressed with Expedia, I would not stay at Microtel Inn and Suites in Bozeman, even if there was a blizzard and the road were closed and they were the only hotel in town with any vacancies. Quite frankly, I'd rather spend the night in my truck in some parking lot than ever step in there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Not clean

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Make sure the sheets are clean, don't reuse lotion containers, supply materials to make coffee.
Location: It's easy to get on the freeway and into town from that location.
On the second day of my stay I found dirt or possibly feces on my sheets and the quilt. Since I didn't put it there I assume it was there when I checked in. It is awful to consider I'd been sleeping on sheets someone else had slept on and left dirty. I complained and the room was changed and upgraded but it was hard to trust that it would be clean because still there still was little evidence of attention to detail in that room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Great price. fun pool and hot tub.

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Easy to find location. Close to restaurants. Quiet atmosphere. Clean and Comfortable.
Cons: We didn't really like the full wall mirror behind the beds.It felt a little creepy,like someone was on the other side watching us.I'd get rid of those
Parking wasn't fantastic all the time and having to figure out the back door carrying a bunch of stuff in the middle of a snowstorm wasn't a blast but it couldn't really be helped. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Very pleased with how clean and comfortable our stay was here. We always stay in Bozeman on our way through to Idaho and just need a comfortable and clean nights stay & this beat the previous 100+ hotel we had stayed in previously hands down!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2018
The heater was a little wacky...unless it was on, cold air poured in from directly outside. Loved the little seating nook in the window, great water pressure in the shower and the small room was cozy. Comfy bed too.