Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy & no extras like they promised

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I'll never stay at a motel 6 again, the pool was down for 2 days into my 4 day stay, their hot tub was "out of order "& so was the sauna.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Staff was very nice and accommodating. Beds were comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We found that the indoor pool was dirty and not maintained well at all. Also, if you are thinking to use their hot tub, just forget it, because it's not functional anymore. Overall, this motel does not offer free breakfast, and offers recreational activity, such as pool but not suitable for use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what is offered.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Clean room.
Room was clean and that was very much appreciated. But the price we paid was way too high for a hotel with no amenities (no phone, breakfast, coffee in room, carpet, decoration, etc.) We'd not have stayed here if town was not sold out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel six

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Bed and TV volume.
Location: Good location and good places to eat.
Bed was very uncomfortable and could of used more pillows. TV volume was preset at 60% and you could not hear it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Broken and subpar.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: About the facility - nothing. The only benefit is that it was right off interstate, and easy to find.
Cons: Everything - stuff didn't function as expected and others were completely broken. The staff didn't offer any partial refunds because of this either.
I've stayed at Motel 6 before, and was not impressed. We chose this one because it was still the most reasonable rates, but it had a pool and hot tub. Two important things we were looking forward to after a day of hiking. When we checked in, they said neither were operational. Huge disappointment. Being hot and tired, we went up to our room to turn it into an ice box. We cranked the AC and left to get some food. We returned two hours later, and the room was still warm. Double-checked the AC, and it was set to max. Ran on high the entire night, and it was still too warm for comfort by the time we woke up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

updated uncomfortable bed

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed
Location: Best western has great restaurant.
Great stay, clean hotel, bed the worst bed I've ever slept in. Hard as a rock. Although the room was recently modernized with a pedestal bed, it was so hard I could hardly sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Exactly What It Looks Like

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staffs are very friendly and welcoming, and they were ready to help.
Cons: There was no breakfast provided at the hotel, it would be awesome if the hotel can start serving breakfasts.
Location: There is an McDonald's across the street and Walmart is within 5 minutes of driving time.
When I book this hotel, I thought this will just be an average two-star hotel, but it was more than that. The hotel was much nicer than some of the three-star hotels I stayed during my trip. I had two rooms reservations but when I got there, the front desk told me they only see one. The staff told me not to worry about it and gave us two rooms then told me they will contact Expedia about the situation. Their rooms are very modern and clean, also very spacious so you don't actually feel like you get trapped in a small box. I liked it a lot, even though I l check out early the next morning cause I was heading to Yellowstone, I enjoyed my night at the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken toilet

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hooks pulling out of the wall. Toilet broken. Bed sitting on a board, no box spring. Bathroom door lock broken. Air conditioning didn't work right. Poor water pressure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Nice hotel not too far away from Yellowstone

Posted Aug 14, 2016
A decent place to stay before going to the north gate of Yellowstone. Staff is friendly. Facility is nice.