Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The night clerk kept open for us until we got there from Yellowstone which impressed us and recommended a breakfast place the next day. They had no breakfast at the hotel. It was a welcome hotel to come to after traveling late at night and they had our reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You so much for your kind review. We are always glad to get all the late night travelers into their rooms after a long day of touring Yellowstone. More than anything we are very thankful for our customers business. If it wasn't for all our wonderful customers the Rainbow would have not been here as long as it has. Thank you again for choosing the Rainbow for your place to rest. We hope you had safe travels on the rest of your journey. Thank you Thank you!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Cute Hotel, Good Location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The Rainbow Motel was a nice place for a decent price. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The comfiest bed and best continental breakfast I had on this vacation :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Rainbow Motel Management, Hotel Management
Hi Heidi! Thank You for such a wonderful review. We appreciate the fact that you chose the Rainbow for your place to stay. I can say it over and over again if it wasn't for our wonderful guests over the years we wouldn't be here with out them. We hope you have a very safe journey. Thank you again for your business!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta. Canada

Good for one night stay while on the road.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The breakfast served (6-9 am) consisted of cold cereal, instant oatmeal with hot water provided, assorted doughnuts, muffins, bananas, milk, & coffee.
Cons: The WiFi is extremely slow and hard to sign on to. Two servers are provided but both are extremely slow. I finally signed on at 4 am.
Location: The Rainbow Inn has a swimming pool. The Rainbow Inn is within a mile S of the expressway on the E side of the street, a couple of blocks S of Walmart
I stayed Thursday night, August 4, 2016. I made the reservation at the Rainbow Inn on August 2, 2016. When I arrived from Colorado Springs, the hotel was completely full. They had my reservation through Expedia and gave me one of their most quiet rooms (#169), on the outer northeast corner of the building on the second floor. There are only 2 second floor rooms in the motel. The Rainbow Inn has been sold and the new owners plan on tearing it down on September 1, 2016.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Rainbow Motel Management, Hotel Management
Thank You So much John for your review and your time. We appreciate your business and you choosing the Rainbow for your place to stay while in Bozeman. Safe Travels!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great value and location for an event at MSU. Went down for a concert and just needed a place to crash. Bed was comfortable, room was clean, shower was hotn room was BIG. Nothing fancy, but suited our needs quite well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You so much for your review. We appreciate your business. We hope you had a safe travels on your journey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low quality

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Small loud area doesn't smell good. The breakfast is very small too.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Rainbow Motel Management, Hotel Management
Hi Doug, first of all I would like to thank you for your business not once but twice. Sorry we didn't meet your satisfaction this time but you chose to stay with us twice so we couldn't have been that bad. We do have a small CONTINENTAL breakfast and again that is all we advertise. Considering that is what we advertise we truly do have more than most that advertise a continental breakfast. However thank you for your business again not once but twice. We do hope you had a safe travels on your journey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice motel well located for trip to Yellowstone.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room needs updating.
Location: On way to Yellowstone, 10 hour drive to get here, ready for a good sleep.
Appreciated owner taking the call late at night to confirm how to get there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Rainbow Motel Management, Hotel Management
Thank You Bruce for your review and business. We hope you had a safe trip. Thank you for choosing the Rainbow for your place to stay on your trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Cloud, MN

Perfect view

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cheap nice place to stay....the view of the Luxor was AMAZING
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Rainbow Management, Hotel Management
Thank You Sophelia for your review. It means a lot to us when our guest that booked for price find the good in their stay and not the bad and you did just that! THANK YOU EVER SSSSOOO MUCH!!!! The customers that book for price and then drag us thru the dirt because we didn't have all the amenities the chains have can be a challenge. However we hope you had a great safe trip. Thank you mostly for your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Convenient to Yellowstone

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location to Yellowstone
Cons: Rooms are dated.
Location: 90 minutes to Yellowstone
Pleasent motel conveniently located only 90minutes from north entrance to Yellowstone National Park.Small but nice swimming pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Rainbow Management, Hotel Management
Thank you BM for your review.
5 out of 5
by Dan from Parma, OH

Learn to use your phone

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
I thought this place was great. Better prices than everyone else and a better room provided by an owner who cares about the quality and condition of the place. Oh and by the way, I was in the room farthest from the office and the WiFi worked just fine in my room. I think the people complaining about it just shouldn't own smartphones they don't know how to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by RAINBOW MANAGEMENT, Hotel Management
Thank You Dan for your Time to leave a review but mostly thank you for your business. We appreciate all you customers that have chose to stay with us here at the Rainbow. Without you all we wouldn't be here. Dan I know you had a long trip ahead of you and I hope you had safe travels on your journey. Thank You Again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Not a lot.
Cons: Well, i stayed at a really nice place for less money, the breakfast was a joke, the ac barely worked
it was just ok
Comment from Hotel Management
by Rainbow Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time and review. We are sorry we didn't meet all your satisfactions. When you book your room for future do not book for price. Bozeman had many many nice hotels in town for a lot more than what you paid here.