Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little old fashioned

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Rooms were clean, pool nice. Staff were outstanding and really friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Union City, CA

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Closer to Montana State University where I was dropping my kid for school; and cheap
Cons: Everything can be improved at this motel.
Location: Close to the university.
The facility in general can do with some renovation. Motel 6 is a cleaner better run motel. They promise breakfast but it is more of coffee and donuts. Internet service was always slow to a crawl. Room was quite clean - looked like the better cover had been used before. There was water shutoff while there due to a fire hydrant knock down on the street (I think). There was no water from the night when it happened to mid-afternoon. They never bothered to advise of the problem and when water can be expected back. I left the place 2 nights before my original plan and moved to La Quinta.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over priced. outdated

Posted Aug 28, 2016
pool was closed ...in summer...wi fi signal nonexistent ....severely outdated...very over priced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Clean and quiet.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
A nice clean, quiet place to stay. And a little bite to eat in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Rainbow Motel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to leave us a review and more than importantly thank you for your business. We hope you had safe Travels.
2 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Have a great day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose, CO

Good value

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Older motel close to I-90 with very comfortable rooms that are clean. A good value if you are just interested in a place to sleep and shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Rainbow Motel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time and business Pat. We appreciate it. Safe Travels
4 out of 5
by Scott from Gilbert, AZ

One night in Bozeman

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night here to explore Bozeman, with a specific interest in hanging out downtown. The motel was reasonably priced and about a mile from downtown. The room was a little dated but nicely appointed with a fridge and microwave. The bed wasn't terribly comfortable (moved too much when you roll over etc), but the room was very clean. We would recommend or stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You Scott for your wonderful review. We appreciate our pleasant customers and glad you enjoyed yourself in Bozeman. We hope you had safe travels back to Arizona and again appreciate your business and you choosing to stay with a little motel like the Rainbow.
1 out of 5
by Linda

Old Motel - money out nothing into it.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Bear bones. No Kleenex, hair drier, shampoo, hand lotion. Couldn't get on the internet. When we tried to call the office the phone was dead. We had to change our initial reservation to a different date so we stayed there knowing it wasn't going to be great. The women at the desk was the owner and wasn't real pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry Linda, I am the owner and I am not the one that checked you in therefore I could have not been unpleasant to you because I did not work the day your checked in nor was I in town. Secondly I wish you would have asked for Kleenex, hair dryer and shampoo. We have all of those articles. My staff would have been glad to give them to you. The kleenex should have already been in the room but sometimes my housekeepers will focus more on the cleaning and forget the small stuff. I apologize but it would have been a really quick fix had we known. You said the phone was dead which I am not sure why however there is only about 50 feet between the office and rooms so my staff or you could have walked over to bring you what you needed. I am not sure what changing your reservation had to do with if the motel was great or not that confuses me a little but that is fine. With all being said we hope you had a great safe journey and hope you have a wonderful beautiful rest of your summer.
5 out of 5
by Lesli from Arizona

Perfect overnight stop

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Rainbow Motel overnight before we started our trip to Yellowstone. The room was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was great to start our day. Excellent value for overnight guests!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Lesli: Thank you very much for your business and for making the chose to stay here at the Rainbow. We are glad we met your needs. We hope you had safe travels on the rest of your trip. Most of all we want to Thank You for being our customer. We can't thank all of our guests enough for what they do for us. We hope you have a great rest of your summer stay cool down there in Arizona.