Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Excellent Stay at the well located Ramada Inn

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The facilities and the setup is great
Cons: My complaints are with the quality of the guests and not with the hotel.
Location: There are plenty pf places to eat, shop and visit. It is only a couple hours to Yellowstone National Park.
We enjoyed our stay at the Ramada Inn, Bozeman. It is well located with convenient access to local facilities and also to Yellow Stone National Park. My kids enjoyed the slides / pool and the hot tub was relaxing for parents. The staff was extremely courteous and polite and make our check in/out procedures very comfortable and easy. The breakfast was regular and nothing outstanding. Would have liked to see fruits in the breakfast. The area was too tight and got a bit rowdy in the mornings when families with multiple kids stormed the area and bullied their way scaring my family away to a nearby breakfast restaurant. We had the same incident in the pool when the peaceful enjoyment was disturbed by about 9 teenagers who hijacked the slides. We had a room near the main entrance on the 1st floor. It got very noisy from guests above who were very heavy footed and also parking and door slams from the outside, including smokers and chatters. Although the room and the beds were very comfortable, the din took the joy away. For young families or folks who enjoy peace and quiet, I would suggest asking for a room on the backside. If you have young/er children, you can ask the front desk for a quieter time to enjoy the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Very friendly staff, easy change of room when we decided we wanted larger bed, comfy bed. Chicklet size pillows though. Only reason they did not get a 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the money

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The rooms were clean, and quiet. The heater was a little noise and ran most of the time due to the cold weather. The staff was help and friendly. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gardiner, MT

Nice Family hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: waterslide, breakfast
Cons: Install a Bathroom light that isn't connected to the fan. The fan is very noisy.
Location: Good location off 7th. We were headed to Bridger Bowl the next day, so it was perfect for us.
Easy check in. Dog friendly. Nice waterslide for the kids, but the pool is too small for adults to enjoy with the force of the waterslide and kids splashing in. Hot tub looked pretty rustic and an afterthought. Our kids made laps on the slide, so they enjoyed it. Nice breakfast, although the area is a little small. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff & fun pool slide

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The staff was helpful, bed was comfortable & the room amenities were nice. My daughter & I enjoyed the pool & slide. The pool is too small to swim laps but perfect for playing to use some extra energy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings MT

Posted Jan 20, 2017
It was alright definitely would stay here again. Rooms were clean. Nice and quiet. Pizza restaurants delivered there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south africa

Great hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Fantastic and highly recommended 😊 great staff great location comfortable rooms great facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location - close to the airport
Cons: Breakfast was taken away before the stated hours
Location: Was not staying in town
The lady on the desk didn't seem to know exactly where our room was and misdirected us to an outside room when the room was actually inside. She might want to be more familiar with the location of each room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and convenient access

Posted Jan 16, 2017
A pleasant stay with great service and facilities commensurate with the rate per day. Staff were helpful and provided great customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helena

One hour late check out cost $38 dollars!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We were here because my husband was having a surgical procedure. The rate seemed like a good deal at 1st until I wanted to extend our stay. So they increased our stay 10 dollars for each additional night. Then, my husband didn't get discharged until 1130. Checkout was at 11 and they refuse to extend my stay for one hour for free... it cost $38 for an epidural extra hour making the stay not really a good deal. Also, the room temperature was cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Tarah D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience of the extra charge, we do not charge a late check-out fee unless the guest will be checking out after 12:30. I believe there was a miscommunication among our staff and you should have received a refund when you ended up checking out on time. We are very sorry about this and I will issue you a refund immediately. Please feel free to reach out to me if I can be of further assistance 406-585-2626. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I will be sure to share your feedback with our staff so we can ensure this does not happen again. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.