Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Simple, yet complete. All you need for the family

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Spacious rooms. Clean and usable kitchenette. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool into middle of winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port angeles wa

Visit to see son

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: I like how close it is to everything
Location: Several stores and restaurants are close by
The staff went out of their way to help us with last min changes. The rooms are large and very clean. We travel with 2 dogs and they are very pet friendly . The location was close to the freeway and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Andrea - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Linda! Thank you for taking the time to rate our location. I am very happy to hear that our staff went above and beyond to help get you what you were needing. All of us here at the Residence Inn Bozeman value our guest experience and hope to leave you with a positive memory you can share with your friends! We also love that we have a pet friendly facility and are even happier when we get to see your furry friends as well as you! We hope to see you again in the future! Thank you, Andrea - Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Excellent Staff

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Check-In was easy. Needed to add a day to our stay during a busy weekend & staff handles it very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Hello David - thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I am very happy to hear that the check in process was easy for you! I am also glad that our staff was able to get you the extra night you were needing. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! -Andrea, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

need new keys

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The only thing that bothered me was rekeying the electronic key. It went bad four times. This was a pain to have to go and get it reset.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback! Magnetic keys can easily deactivate by being next to electronic devices. Although that may not have been the reason, I will gladly pass on this information and work on getting something that works better for our guests. We hope to see you again! - Andrea, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
The entire staff was friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was outstanding! Complimentary breakfast and wi-fi were a nice added bonus. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017
Wow!! Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that our staff was so accommodating. We look forward to seeing you again and continuing to exceed expectations! - Andrea, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good efficiency-level motel room.

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay; large room with kitchen and sitting area. Nice breakfast, with good options.
5 out of 5
by Yvonne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
As we were waiting to check in, the woman in front of us asked the clerk two questions...1. Do you have any rooms available? And 2. Do you have a pool? The answer was yes, to both. She got her room, then we checked in. Both of us found out soon after out the pool was out of order. We paid, after taxes and fees, $817 for 3 nights for a two bedroom suite with a kitchen. When we got to our room, the trash was full, no soap for the dishwasher, no soap for the sink, the light burned out in the bathroom and the child's crib we ordered days in advance was not there. There are dozens of hotel choices in Bozeman. This one if for sale, wonder why?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017
I am so sorry to hear you had such a negative experience wit this location. It sounds like we did not communicate well about the pool .The trash in the room is unacceptable. For that I am truly sorry. We have since grown with an amazing staff who truly takes pride in the job they do and happiness of our guests. If you ever get a change to come back through we hope that you would give us another shot. We are going to be doing a remodel starting this month! Please feel free to call if you have any further questions or concerns. Wishing you the best! - Andrea, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Edward

Room nice, but noisy

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice, highway noise, and train horns at night not so much