Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Columbia Falls, MT

Stayed three nights to attend conference

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location was great, reaonably priced, clean, comfortable, and safe.
Cons: Breakfast. Coffe was quite good (coffee snob) for motel fare. I would have liked some fruit and yogurt, but that's me.
Location: Very close to Interstate 90, easy on and off. Not far from MSU.
I traveled alone, and was gone most of the day. My room was quiet and comfortable, but the motel was not terribly full. My room had been newly remodeled, and was clean and bright. The heating/cooling unit was loud, but I used the fan for white noise the first night. Very comfortable bed and pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel. Enjoyed having a microwave.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
My stay was great staff was great, they are helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Outback Montana

Best Value in town today; easy access.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Quiet night. Firm pillows and mattress. A little something to eat and coffee in the morning.
Cons: They are working on it. We saw new flooring in the halls being installed. Daytime noise with construction made it hard to nap.
Location: Easy access to freeway and town. Breweries, old theatre with classics and shows. Downtown shopping....we love Schnees! Coffee shops, cafes, art, pub
Roadway is upgrading and therefore presumably discounting their rooms to offset any irritation with finding a bed and mattress stacked against the hallway wall in the late morning. Everything was clean. The wife commented that the carpet felt freshly cleaned on her bare feet. The food court was all carbs; waffles, Eng muffins, bagels and cream cheese, cereal, coffee and tea. Some of the amenities are rough, scratched. Montana has quite a bit of high school team travel and tournaments and I think it takes its toll on wood surfaces and the likes. We had a microwave and a refer. The bedding was meager but warm and clean. Mattresses and pillows were firm. We slept well. That is what we were after. No night time noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Great price. Clean and freshly painted.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Quiet, clean, freshly painted. Definitely could use more breakfast items, a larger area and more seating. Our room needed a new mattress!
5 out of 5
by Channing

Clean

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good and clean stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I would have been much more satisfied with this hotel if I had paid $45 for the night vs $140. Not worth the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Booked through expedia and it was a book now pay later so ithey were not supposed to me when i arrived and they did it early in the morning and I didn't arrive till early evening. No hot tub, very little toilet paper, no conditioner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from GreatFalls, MT

just changed to new ownership.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: it was very clean
Cons: it was real cheap on items for bathing or washing your hair.
Location: there were a lot of different places to eat or things to go to.
plane Jane atmosphere and they were just started to paint in certain areas in the motel. I don't know what is was like before never stayed at this motel with the other name. To me it looked like the the motel that was right next to us, Motel 6.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, MT

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 11, 2016
My husband was in Bozeman and wanted an inexpensive room. This room was one of the least expensive rooms available that night. Next time he'll pay a little more and have a better stay. The name of the hotel in the booking process is not the name on the sign. That was confusing and frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay and a good value

Posted Oct 13, 2015
We were pretty close to the freeway but the room was surprisingly quiet and very clean.The staff was friendly and informative.