Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cons: Bath room was beginning to show age (fan didn't work. tub surround etc)
Location: Close to Yellowstone which was great
People of Bozeman were very friendly and courteous- both the staff and people we met while out and about. Hotel was clean and nice, good value for the price. The Breakfast that was served had a lot of options and tasted great i especially enjoyed the biscuits and gravy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Details need attention.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: Be certain that vacuuming and cleaning details are carefully done.
Location: We attended a special event at Montana State University.
The stay was okay, but we were not pleased to find a dirty washcloth in the bathtub and trash under the edge of the bed. However, the server at breakfast was very friendly and helpful. She was a bright spot in our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Pictures do not do justice

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The staff were very nice. The woman hosting breakfast was very cheerful and engaging. She did a good job interacting with the guests.
Cons: Update the rooms. Bathrooms especially. Very gross.
The hotel was very dated. Bathrooms were disgusting, very dirty and worn. Very much in need of an upgrade. The hotel staff were very pleasant and hospitable. The beds were comfortable, but the bedding was dirty. Very close to the Highway and very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to freeway and restaurants

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Overnight stay for Bozeman marathon. Quiet hotel with easy access to town and Highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Yellowstone National Park

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We needed an extra night and they accommodated us even being booked very tight. We were able to keep the same room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel room was adequate, but not outstanding. However what did make our stay enjoyable were two employees. Joyce, who took care of the breakfast, was courteous, friendly and very helpful without being intrusive or making you feel uncomfortable about anything. The front desk, Marcia was outstanding in her job. She was friendly, helpful and went above and beyond in taking time to call me on my cell phone with my member number as she was unable to obtain one for me the day we checked out. I worked as a customer service rep for over 30 years in a very demanding job and wish I would have had people like Marcia on my team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The room was clean and the price was reasonable. The continental breakfast was excellent!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Double check if you want NON-Smoking

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location was good.
I called Expedia earlier in the day and was told I had reserved a Smoking room. I am very sensitive and cannot sleep in a Smoking Room. I don't know how I could have reserved a Smoking room, so I asked her to change it. She said she took care of it. When I went to check in, that was all they had. All of Bozeman and the neighboring hotels were all booked. I slept in my vehicle AND had to pay for the room that I did not sleep in. The hotel clerk said this happens a lot with Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacking in amenities promised

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pool wasn't heated?? Indoors. Spa out of order. Sauna out of order.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olympia, wa

Put into a smoking room.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Close to the freeway and quiet.
Location: Very close to a walmart and gas stations.
We were disappointed when we checked in and were told the only room left was a smoking room. I don't remember this being mentioned when I was booking on the Expedia site. I will look more carefully in the future. Obviously we survived the ordeal but it wasn't a very pleasant experience.