Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

Super 8, Bozeman

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location was the best part, and the rooms were clean.
Cons: Everything seemed OK and was as expected for a room with their rates.
Location: There are so many things to do nearby that I couldn't list them all. There is probably something for everyone.
Check in was quick. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. They didn't have any single bed rooms left when I checked in so was given a double bed room at same rate. The breakfast was basic continental food and was adequate. Protein choices were limited through. I requested a ground floor room, but ground floor still had a few stairs to get in and out of the building. This wasn't very handy for rolling suitcases. The best part was the location. Easy to get on and off the Interstate, and it was close to the newer shopping and restaurants in town. Will plan on staying there again when in Bozeman.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Reasonably comfortable and cheap.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Price, proximity to Bozeman airport and Yellowstone, convenient parking, helpful staff.
Cons: Room maintenance, TV aspect ratios!
Location: Fairly convenient for Yellowstone (about 2 hours' drive to Mammoth Hot Springs). Also the Museum of the Rockies and the American Computer Museum.
Stayed in two rooms (either side of visiting Yellowstone and staying in Cody, which is closer). Note that this is *not* the Super 8 in Belgrade, near Bozeman *airport*, which I've also visited (and is nice). Staff is helpful and polite. Pizza deliveries until 3am, which is handy; there's an adjacent McDonalds and Panda Express too. Minor issues: 1) Due to a clerical error they assigned me to a room that was already occupied; fortunately the key card didn't work. 2) Fridge in second room (117) made alarming noises (like a trapped insect). 3) In second room, sink faucet and toilet bowl were both loose. 4) In second room, wall had been patched, but needed repainting. 5) In both rooms, TV is 16:9 but being fed a 4:3 signal (often with letterboxed 16:9!) from the TV cable, squashing everyone. None of these are critical, and since there is a feedback survey provided in the rooms, these may be resolved by the time others visit. The rooms themselves were reasonably spacious and comfortable; no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We stayed here 10 years ago and it was fine then. Surprisingly, it's in better shape now. New management took over several years ago and apparently put some effort into upgrading just a bit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT

Posted Sep 24, 2017
While checking in a man came back to the front counter and told the lady that the room she just gave him was already occupied to which I didn't thank that much but what an inconvenience. Then while we were trying to access our room the keys didn't work. We had to go back to the counter TWICE because we couldn't access our room! The first time the keys weren't programmed right and then the second time was because the door handle was put in backwards and they didn't feel the need to change it! Then, at 9:45pm, I am awakened to the sound of someone trying to get into our room!! Then the phone rings and it's the front desk saying we were supposed to check out by 11, we checked in at 5:30 we tell her and she has the nerve to say we need to come to the front desk and fix the issue!! My husband tells her we are in bed and we are not coming to fix their problem! I would NEVER stay here again, plus the room smelled funny! Maybe the room key didn't work because they told us and wrote the wrong room down to begin with!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bozeman mt

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: when a guest forgets something in the room and calls the next day you should a least look for the item, not just blow the customer off.
very poor service from getting wrong room to start, until we left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room rates

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Excellent room at a great price. Staff and facilities were very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access from Interstate. My CPAP is permeated

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I will never stay tbere again or use expedia to book anything. My CPAP HOSES & mask is permeated with the smell of cigarettes. I had to throw the hose & mask away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Remodel Remodel
Not bad for a Super 8. Room was okay for one night. Have stayed in worse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Obviously bed sheets and pillow cases were not changed from previous customer. I had to talk to the front desk again and again for a bedding change. Finally one staff came in, looked upset and changed the bedding. Even it was nonsmoking room, the beds smelled terrible. Had to suffer the smell to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Easy access location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly staff. Room was very clean. Bed and pillows were just ok. Not a bad night sleep but never found a great pillow and had 6 provided in two bed room. Rooms are pricey in Bozeman and this is a good value.