Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The bed was wore out and floor was uneven in our r

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Older facilities, employees are friendly and helpful, breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Love that they offer biscuits and gravy on their free breakfast bar...so good.
Cons: With 2 people in the room, 2 washcloths would have been nice instead of 1.
Location: Visit Museum of the Rockies, hike the college M, watch some Bobcat football/basketball/lacrosse. Don't stay in the room...get outside!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to stay for a reasonable price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Affordable (less than $100 per night).
It met my expectation for being an economical place to stay. Only problem I had was that there was soap in the shower from the previous occupant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overmatched.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
It was Parents Weekend for MSU and the motel did not have enough staff for the weekend. First night we did not have our room cleaned. Second night they made beds but did not clean room. The staff was friendly but we would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Service with a smile

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Service
Location: Big Sky football baby - Go Cat's !
It didn't matter if I was checking in at midnight, or sitting down for their complimentary breakfast, I was always greeted with a smile. The rooms were clean and I enjoyed my stay. They have a fridge in the room, but no microwave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Breakfast okay. Housekeeping nonexistent. Toilet overflowed I had to use all of the towels to dry up. Then I had to go to the front desk to get a plunger and do it myself. The next morning left for the day, when we came back no room cleaning dirty towels still on the floor and the beds not changed,or made. See the attached pictures
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Nice hotel in central Montana

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient location close to I-90. Reasonable price for room. Facility was adequate, but not elaborate.
Cons: Bathroom could be remodeled to look more modern. Better insulation to reduce noise from adjoining room. Install elevator for guests on upper levels.
Location: McDonald's restaurant is next to hotel, and another restaurant nearby. Bozeman located about midway between Butte and Billings.
Hotel location was fairly close to I-90 so easy access. The buffet breakfast had a nice variety of food, e.g. cold cereal, bagels, waffles, biscuits & gravy, yogurt, fruit (apples on the day of our visit). Parking was at the rear of hotel. Assigned room on first level was quite accessible. The air-conditioner/heater fan was a little noisy, but this drowned out any noise from the nearby rooms. Room was clean, had a small fridge and coffee maker. The bathroom was adequate, but not elaborate. The staff were friendly, the breakfast food manager was cheery and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Good enough for the price. Staff exceptionally nice and helpful. Bath tub due for cosmetic work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cons: Bath room was beginning to show age (fan didn't work. tub surround etc)
Location: Close to Yellowstone which was great
People of Bozeman were very friendly and courteous- both the staff and people we met while out and about. Hotel was clean and nice, good value for the price. The Breakfast that was served had a lot of options and tasted great i especially enjoyed the biscuits and gravy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Details need attention.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: Be certain that vacuuming and cleaning details are carefully done.
Location: We attended a special event at Montana State University.
The stay was okay, but we were not pleased to find a dirty washcloth in the bathtub and trash under the edge of the bed. However, the server at breakfast was very friendly and helpful. She was a bright spot in our stay.