Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Carpet needs replacing and some bumps in the floor at the entrance of room. Otherwise no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget Choice near Yellowstone

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Given the price in Gardiner, which is right outside Yellowstone, is ridiculously high, we decided to stay in Livingston, which is about 1 hour drive north of Yellowstone. This hotel is in the center of town, has a McDonalds next door, and Albertsons across the street. Rooms are clean, and everything is satisfactory. Complimentary breakfast is good as well. I recommend it if you are on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice breakfast.
Very pleasant stay. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, and very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene Oregon

Got the sleep and rest I needed.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Staff and quiet room.
Cons: Could really use an elevator!
Location: This is an interesting town with many historical places. Just 50 miles to Yellowstone.
Had a nice clean room that was quiet and roomy. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing at best.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: It was located right off the highway so it was convenient.
Cons: Furniture should be updated. Curtains need to be replaced. The room needs to be aired out and A/C needs to be replaced. Bedding needs to be updated.
The reception was very poor. Fairly unfriendly and unhelpful. There's no elevator so if you can't take stairs reserve a room on 1st floor. The room was dark and dingy. There was a terrible odor in the room and the air conditioner was noisy during the night. The air quality was poor. The hallway was hot and only had a fan to cool the area. This is a one-star experience at best. I would not recommend staying here. In fact, had I known, I would have just gone down the road a few miles and stayed in Bozeman or looked for other alternatives in Livingston.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Yellowstone

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Easy to find and close to food opportunities.
Cons: Breakfast options were very limited. Cheaper rooms and no breakfast options may be more appealing to me.
Location: YELLOWSTONE!!! and fishing on the Yellowstone River
We had a no-smoking room, but upon entry it smelled as if smokers had occupied the room. Even when housekeeping sprays the deodorizing spray, smoker smells still remain (especially when one is NOT a smoker). Also, while not noticeable with the television on, the toilet EVERY THREE MINUTES would run. This sound was loud. The morning desk clerk mentioned that I could call the office at any hour and they would come fix, but I did not feel comfortable calling at midnight when my young daughter was asleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from livingston

Would not book again

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Bed had old well used blanket, bathroom sink and floor were stained and didn't look clean. Breakfast left a lot to be desired, only 4 tables, small area to get food and very crowded. People had to wait to get food then wait for a place to eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
My only complaint is that when I checked in they only activated my room key for one night when I had reserved two nights. When I came back late the second night I could not get into my room. When I went to the desk to check on the problem and the desk clerk said "I only activated it for one night" which was very inconvenient because I had paid for two nights. I did not appreciate the desk clerk's attitude, it was like no big deal. When some gets paid to do a job and makes it inconvenient for a paying customer and has a I don't care attitued it does not give a good representation of the business they work for. I do not have a problem with Super 8 but I will never stay at the Livingston Super 8 again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

July stay at Super 8 Livingston

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Location: Livingston museums. Rib & Chop restaurant. Chico Hot Springs Restaurant. Yellowstone Park.
Very nice motel. I've stayed there several times and it is better than most Super 8 hotels. Very convenient to the interstate. Parking is just a bit limited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard

A place to sleep

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Location, it was really close to the interstate
Cons: Add a pool and make the rooms bigger.
Location: We found a great place to eat just down the road in the main part of town.
The hotel was simply a place to sleep. The room was not bad, however it was small and cramped. the room did have a refrigerator which was nice. The air conditioner never really cooled the room off.