Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helena, Montana

It was a wonderful visit

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: From check in, clean rooms, nice buffet breakfast to check out. Everyone was so nice and helpful.
Cons: This is an older motel that has been cleaned up very nicely. Loved the beds and pillows! Had 2 great nights of sleep.
Location: Yellowstone Park is a few hours away, but I enjoyed the hike to Pine Creek Falls with my family.
I came to visit with family in Livingston and enjoyed my time there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel- no upkeep

Posted Sep 16, 2016
I usually try for something above Super 8 level if I just need a place to sleep. I was hoping this was it, but it was possibly worse. The hotel is ok, but the room has holes in the wal, paint peeling off and mold growing rampant in the shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Bathrooms were a little dirty but overall pretty ok stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Hotel in Livingston

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We booked on short notice for a quick Labor Day trip to Yellowstone. The hotel was fine - a reasonable rate, clean, large room with comfy beds. The hot breakfast was a plus, except that when we checked out on Labor Day and went down to eat at 9, there was no food and the cook was breaking everything down. Breakfast was supposed to be available until 10, but the cook told us his boss had told him to start doing winter hours. Seems to have been an error in communication, because when we left, the cook was being reamed out by the front desk clerk and told to reopen breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

It was ok

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Went to take a shower but no hot water. Someone accidently hit the emergency shutoff on the boiler, so waited til morning. Temps fluctuated so drastically and quickly couldn't take a shower (scalding to freezing and back). The door did not fit securly so light from the hall lite the room a bit at night. Dog in next room barked at every noise.
2 out of 5
by James from Bismarck

Not a good decent hotel in town

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Needs updating bad. Way overpriced for amenities, age of rooms, noisey, plumbing made lots of sounds, heard neighbors above and conversations in lobby in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by wei

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad and they kicked us out of the swimming pool in a very bad manner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern, CA

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Old, outdated rooms and bathrooms. Weird smell. Breakfast was Okay. Staff was nice. Wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Everything you need under 1 roof

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Nice hotel, good food and indoor parking. Hotel was recently renovated so it's like new. Good value overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pleased to find secure garage parking while staying on our Yellowstone vacation. Staff at the desk were very knowledgeable about Yellowstone, the Grand Tetons, and the general area.